We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Small town glamour

We loved the voice and showmanship of the crooner we saw at Hopewell Theater. The venue curates a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
MathAdvisor
,
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Oyster farmers a smash!

What an amazing evening in the most perfect venue for this presentation! I love documentaries and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
distincthospitality
,
Hopewell, New Jersey
Read all 156 reviews
  
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
136
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
136
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sound sound system sound quality table seating wonderful evening local treasure state of the art small town central nj local venue sight lines intimate performance new jersey byob concert programming films
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Fantastic time! Music was good, food was excellent. Dance floor very cramped but fun and active. Coming in costume (1920's) helped the mood and ambiance. Only negatives were parking and running out of cream\milk for the coffee! We had a blast, thanks!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Hi Kenneth, thank you for reviewing us! We apologize about the cramped dance floor and the cream/milk shortage - we will improve on these areas for future events like this. We're happy to hear you otherwise had a great time and loved the costumes, ambience, music, and food. We hope you'll join us for more parties and other events to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Ringing in 2020 at Hopewell Theater was fantastic. A great venue, food , drink and staff with yes, easy parking. A gem. Their programs look great and we will surely return.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dgichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Thanks for coming to the New Year's Eve party and leaving this great review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed the food, parking, and our staff. We hope to see you at more programs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

We totally enjoyed our first-ever Hopewell Theatre experience...The NRBQ concert was terrific. We very happy to be members and plan to attend regularly in the future.

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank wilsoni281
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Thank you for this wonderful review! We're pleased to hear your first experience with us left such an impression, and welcome you to our membership program. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Attended a Christmas concert here by the group Pyrenesia.
Enjoyed the renovated site, the cabaret seating, the dinner arranged by the Peasant Grill.
Will be happy to return for a movie, lecture or musical performance.

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank erleydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Hi erleydon, thanks for coming to the show and leaving this great review! We're glad you liked our renovations, seating, and the dinner that The Peasant Grill provided. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Hopewell Theater is designed for community and to encourage community. I love that the interior seating, in addition to some stadium seating, features tables of four and more so we can meet with friends or meet new friends. The schedule of movies and entertainment is unique and provides cultural stimulation that is so important to our area. We'll continue to support and reap the benefits.

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Adrienne234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Hi Adrienne, we're happy to hear you enjoyed our seating and programming. We agree that community and cultural stimulation are important for the nourishment of people's minds and hearts, and are honored that you want to support us. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews