We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Concerts - movies - and more!

Love, love, love this venue! It's gorgeous, great sound system, and nice food and drink! Love... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
nicsphotoshow
,
Hopewell, New Jersey
We LOVE Hopewell Theater

I attended a supper club and film at the Hopewell Theater recently and it was marvelous. The food... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 6 June 2022
Jane W
,
Lambertville, New Jersey, United States
Read all 158 reviews
  
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
138
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
138
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sound supper club sound system sound quality table seating wonderful evening local treasure state of the art small town central nj local venue sight lines intimate performance new jersey byob film concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2019

My first visit to the Hopewell Theater will not be my last. Sonny Landreth and Cindy Cashdollar performed dual virtuoso performances on various slide guitars that exceeded my expectations. The sound was crisp and clear, the venue was comfortable and had clean lines of site, and the BYOB format is perfect--you pay for the music and not the drinks. This was the best concert experience I've had in many many years, and I go to a fair number of concerts.

Date of experience: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Hi Raymond, we're thrilled you had such a fantastic experience! We strive to make our sound, layout, and offerings the best they can be so everyone has a memorable time here. Thank you for the review, and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2019

Love the quality and variety of entertainment offerings. Good snacks. Just wish parking was a bit easier.

Date of experience: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank NoMoRo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Hi, thanks for the review! We're sorry to hear that you're having trouble with parking. If you go to the Visit page on our website, we have a map showing two lots you can park at if you're unable to find spots on the street. Hopefully that helps! We're happy you enjoy our food and programs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

First time here to see a film about Clarence Clemons with a talkback afterwards. The theatre is small so anything that could sell out should be purchased in advance. Very intimate and almost cocktail lounge like. The theater has quite a long and fascinating history and has undergone renovations over the years. Very clean venue with very friendly and welcoming staff.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Cheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Hi Cheri, thanks for your review. We're glad you liked our staff and the intimacy and history of the theater. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

Beautiful renovation of this iconic theater in Hopewell Boro. My wife and I watched a movie here during the week after dinner at Brick Farm Tavern. Can’t wait to come back!

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Fearless384705
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

We're happy to hear you're pleased with the renovation and enjoyed your time. Thanks very much for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2019

We enjoyed our night out at the Hopewell Theater and can't wait to visit again. Hopefully we will get to see a live performance soon.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank easulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Thanks for the stars - we have many more fantastic live performances to come and can't wait to see you there!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews