We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best Venue Outside NYC!!!

Simply the best small venue. Ever single seat is a great seat. Been to many shows here. Intimate... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 26 March 2020
Connector68566929876
Hidden Jem

We live less than 1/2 hour away, but were unaware that the theater even existed. We came to see a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 21 March 2020
Kenigator
,
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Read all 139 reviews
  
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
119
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
119
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sound intimate setting light food theater offers comfortable venue easy parking concert experience great venue for music no bad seats musical acts story telling wine and beer close to home a real gem movie theater comfortable seating dance floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2019

Love the quality and variety of entertainment offerings. Good snacks. Just wish parking was a bit easier.

Date of experience: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank NoMoRo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Hi, thanks for the review! We're sorry to hear that you're having trouble with parking. If you go to the Visit page on our website, we have a map showing two lots you can park at if you're unable to find spots on the street. Hopefully that helps! We're happy you enjoy our food and programs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

First time here to see a film about Clarence Clemons with a talkback afterwards. The theatre is small so anything that could sell out should be purchased in advance. Very intimate and almost cocktail lounge like. The theater has quite a long and fascinating history and has undergone renovations over the years. Very clean venue with very friendly and welcoming staff.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Cheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Hi Cheri, thanks for your review. We're glad you liked our staff and the intimacy and history of the theater. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

Beautiful renovation of this iconic theater in Hopewell Boro. My wife and I watched a movie here during the week after dinner at Brick Farm Tavern. Can’t wait to come back!

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Fearless384705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

We're happy to hear you're pleased with the renovation and enjoyed your time. Thanks very much for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2019

We enjoyed our night out at the Hopewell Theater and can't wait to visit again. Hopefully we will get to see a live performance soon.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank easulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Thanks for the stars - we have many more fantastic live performances to come and can't wait to see you there!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019

First time that we went to the Hopewell and really liked it. Very intimate theater and very clean. The Gibson Brothers as always we’re terrific. We intend to return to the Hopewell in the future.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank frankier0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Hi Frankie, welcome to the theater! We're glad to hear your first experience here was so positive, and we hope to see you again for more shows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews