We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best Venue Outside NYC!!!

Simply the best small venue. Ever single seat is a great seat. Been to many shows here. Intimate... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 26 March 2020
Connector68566929876
Hidden Jem

We live less than 1/2 hour away, but were unaware that the theater even existed. We came to see a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 21 March 2020
Kenigator
,
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Read all 139 reviews
  
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
119
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
119
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sound intimate setting light food theater offers comfortable venue easy parking concert experience great venue for music no bad seats musical acts story telling wine and beer close to home a real gem movie theater comfortable seating dance floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2019

I LOVE this place!!! Give it a try! Seriously! I just found this place and look forward to checking it out much more.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tophermyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

We're happy you found us! Looking forward to seeing you again here at Hopewell Theater.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019

Saw Jonah Tolchin, a local talent who is becoming a national treasure, at the Hopewell Theater. The Theater is warm and intimate. It is worth your time to make an effort to see a show here.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rafael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Hi Rafael, thanks for your endorsement! We strive to maintain a warm and intimate setting, so it's fantastic to hear you had a positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

I am lucky enough to live close to this place. It is a small venue with great sound and not a bad seat in the place. Parking is on street in a residential neighborhood so be prepared to walk. I have seen movies here but my favorite is the live music that comes here. Folk musicians have been very entertaining. There are drinks, light food choices and snacks available at the concession stand. The seating is at tables and booths in the front of the theater so if you are a couple you may share a table with two people you don't know. This has never bothered me. BYOB

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank madmiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Thanks for your review! We're pleased you've been able to come to a variety of our programs, and that you're satisfied with our setup and live music programming. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

This was my second time at the Hopewell theater to see a live music show and I couldn't have been more pleased. The staff was kind, the audience was respectful, the sound was top-notch, and the seating arrangement was spacious. Even though it isn't geographically convenient for me, I will definitely be back!

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JordanHamowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Hi Jordan, it's great to hear that you enjoy our live music enough to make the long trip. Thanks so much for the shining review of our staff, sound, and theater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019

Attended a comedy evening on short notice, and had a thoroughly good time, full of laughter with friends and other patrons. Staff were super friendly and helpful, the concession stand was reasonably priced, and we loved the BYOB policy. Great little evening and we will be back.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank J243BTcheryls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Thank you for your review - we're glad you had a great experience at the comedy show, and enjoyed the other aspects of our theater. We're looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews