We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
We LOVE Hopewell Theater

I attended a supper club and film at the Hopewell Theater recently and it was marvelous. The food... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jane W
,
Lambertville, New Jersey, United States
Small town glamour

We loved the voice and showmanship of the crooner we saw at Hopewell Theater. The venue curates a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 28 April 2022
MathAdvisor
,
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Read all 157 reviews
  
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
137
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
137
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sound supper club sound system sound quality table seating wonderful evening local treasure state of the art small town central nj local venue sight lines intimate performance new jersey byob film concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2019

I am lucky enough to live close to this place. It is a small venue with great sound and not a bad seat in the place. Parking is on street in a residential neighborhood so be prepared to walk. I have seen movies here but my favorite is the live music that comes here. Folk musicians have been very entertaining. There are drinks, light food choices and snacks available at the concession stand. The seating is at tables and booths in the front of the theater so if you are a couple you may share a table with two people you don't know. This has never bothered me. BYOB

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank madmiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Thanks for your review! We're pleased you've been able to come to a variety of our programs, and that you're satisfied with our setup and live music programming. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

This was my second time at the Hopewell theater to see a live music show and I couldn't have been more pleased. The staff was kind, the audience was respectful, the sound was top-notch, and the seating arrangement was spacious. Even though it isn't geographically convenient for me, I will definitely be back!

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JordanHamowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Hi Jordan, it's great to hear that you enjoy our live music enough to make the long trip. Thanks so much for the shining review of our staff, sound, and theater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019

Attended a comedy evening on short notice, and had a thoroughly good time, full of laughter with friends and other patrons. Staff were super friendly and helpful, the concession stand was reasonably priced, and we loved the BYOB policy. Great little evening and we will be back.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank J243BTcheryls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Thank you for your review - we're glad you had a great experience at the comedy show, and enjoyed the other aspects of our theater. We're looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019

This is a high quality performance space - superior in all aspects; design, management, programming and enjoyment. Join and become a member.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Thanks for the shining review, Kevin! We're glad to hear you recommend our membership program, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019

What a lovely venue. Everything was neat and tidy. The seating arrangement is well thought-out. You can see and you have plenty of elbow room. I highly recommend it.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank marinereef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Thanks so much for your review, and your positive feedback on our seating. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews