We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
We LOVE Hopewell Theater

I attended a supper club and film at the Hopewell Theater recently and it was marvelous. The food... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jane W
,
Lambertville, New Jersey, United States
Small town glamour

We loved the voice and showmanship of the crooner we saw at Hopewell Theater. The venue curates a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 28 April 2022
MathAdvisor
,
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Read all 157 reviews
  
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
137
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
137
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sound supper club sound system sound quality table seating wonderful evening local treasure state of the art small town central nj local venue sight lines intimate performance new jersey byob film concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2019

A great theater for music! An awesome atmosphere, great sound and awesome tech and staff to work with.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank aplisk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Thank you for the positive feedback! We will pass along your kudos to our staff and hope you can check out other types of programs we offer in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

We have seen 2 films this summer at the Hopewell Theater, and both were superb. Baraka, long clips, no dialogue, shot in 70 mm --- is an unforgettable look at life on earth, the good, the bad and the ugly --- issued in the '80s to great acclaim, but rarely shown. This week we saw "A Tuba to Cuba," also a real find 80 minutes of full of Preservation Hall Jazz awesomenessand Cuban musical exuberance.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank KateO1181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Thank you, Kate! We strive to give our patrons a place where they can meet friends and get inspired by offering a variety of selectively eclectic programming ranging from films like Baraka and A Tuba To Cuba as well as live music, comedy, and special performances. We look forward to your next visit and hope we can earn that fifth star in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

A beautiful theater with a great line up of movies and concerts. Staff was friendly and the seating was very comfortable

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jet724248
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Thank you for the kudos! We look forward to your next visit to Hopewell Theater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019

Excellent and varied forms of entertainment from live music and comics to historical films to children’s movies.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SusanBraunhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

We are happy to hear you've enjoyed our selectively eclectic programming! Thank you for the five stars, Susan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019

A very comfortable venue, with seemingly great viewing from every seat. Acoustics were also very good. Lots of good dining options in the area. We will return to this venue for other events!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Wastedontheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

So glad you enjoyed your experience! Thank you for your review of Hopewell Theater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews