We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
We LOVE Hopewell Theater

I attended a supper club and film at the Hopewell Theater recently and it was marvelous. The food... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jane W
,
Lambertville, New Jersey, United States
Small town glamour

We loved the voice and showmanship of the crooner we saw at Hopewell Theater. The venue curates a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 28 April 2022
MathAdvisor
,
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Read all 157 reviews
  
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
137
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
137
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sound supper club sound system sound quality table seating wonderful evening local treasure state of the art small town central nj local venue sight lines intimate performance new jersey byob film concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2019

A beautiful theater with a great line up of movies and concerts. Staff was friendly and the seating was very comfortable

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jet724248
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Thank you for the kudos! We look forward to your next visit to Hopewell Theater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019

Excellent and varied forms of entertainment from live music and comics to historical films to children’s movies.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SusanBraunhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

We are happy to hear you've enjoyed our selectively eclectic programming! Thank you for the five stars, Susan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019

A very comfortable venue, with seemingly great viewing from every seat. Acoustics were also very good. Lots of good dining options in the area. We will return to this venue for other events!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Wastedontheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

So glad you enjoyed your experience! Thank you for your review of Hopewell Theater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019

We had the great opportunity to go see one of our very favorite performers last week at the Hopewell Theatre in Hopewell, NJ. As soon as we saw Tom Rush was performing, we snagged the tickets and blocked off the date. What a marvelous little facility only an hour from our home.
Tom Rush was magnificent, as he was in the late 60s when we first saw him. But the true surprise and delight was the theatre. The acoustics were fantastic, and there is not a bad seat in the house. We opted for not having dinner there but it looked as though the folks who did thoroughly enjoyed it. The prices for drinks and snacks were reasonable.
We are on the mailing list now and will get out there to the Hopewell Theatre again and again.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

Thank you for this glowing review, David. We are thrilled you found us and look forward to seeing you at the theater again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

A really great place to see an intimate show... in this case , 4 people...
Every seat is pretty close to the stage...
The sound system was great...
Parking is an issue, but a minor one because the venue is small so there wasn't a traffic problem.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Departure09085461897
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

Thank you for the stars and feedback! We do have two additional parking lots within walking distance to the theater - more information can be found on our website. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews