We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best Venue Outside NYC!!!

Simply the best small venue. Ever single seat is a great seat. Been to many shows here. Intimate... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 26 March 2020
Connector68566929876
Hidden Jem

We live less than 1/2 hour away, but were unaware that the theater even existed. We came to see a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 21 March 2020
Kenigator
,
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Read all 139 reviews
  
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
119
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
119
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sound intimate setting light food theater offers comfortable venue easy parking concert experience great venue for music no bad seats musical acts story telling wine and beer close to home a real gem movie theater comfortable seating dance floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2019

Excellent and varied forms of entertainment from live music and comics to historical films to children’s movies.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SusanBraunhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

We are happy to hear you've enjoyed our selectively eclectic programming! Thank you for the five stars, Susan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019

A very comfortable venue, with seemingly great viewing from every seat. Acoustics were also very good. Lots of good dining options in the area. We will return to this venue for other events!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Wastedontheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

So glad you enjoyed your experience! Thank you for your review of Hopewell Theater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019

We had the great opportunity to go see one of our very favorite performers last week at the Hopewell Theatre in Hopewell, NJ. As soon as we saw Tom Rush was performing, we snagged the tickets and blocked off the date. What a marvelous little facility only an hour from our home.
Tom Rush was magnificent, as he was in the late 60s when we first saw him. But the true surprise and delight was the theatre. The acoustics were fantastic, and there is not a bad seat in the house. We opted for not having dinner there but it looked as though the folks who did thoroughly enjoyed it. The prices for drinks and snacks were reasonable.
We are on the mailing list now and will get out there to the Hopewell Theatre again and again.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

Thank you for this glowing review, David. We are thrilled you found us and look forward to seeing you at the theater again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

A really great place to see an intimate show... in this case , 4 people...
Every seat is pretty close to the stage...
The sound system was great...
Parking is an issue, but a minor one because the venue is small so there wasn't a traffic problem.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Departure09085461897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

Thank you for the stars and feedback! We do have two additional parking lots within walking distance to the theater - more information can be found on our website. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

This was our first time visiting the Hopewell Theatre. Small, intimate place to view a performance (Tom Rush); comfortable cushioned seating, plenty of legroom; acoustics were very good. Overall, a very nice experience. One note, when ordering tix, the seating options were not clear. Now that I've seen the layout, I understand. Maybe more photos with explanations.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jimfromannandale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2019

Thank you for the review. We want to ensure your experience is the absolute best from beginning to end and will work to address your valuable feedback regarding your experience with our online ticketing system. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews