We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best Venue Outside NYC!!!

Simply the best small venue. Ever single seat is a great seat. Been to many shows here. Intimate... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 26 March 2020
Connector68566929876
Hidden Jem

We live less than 1/2 hour away, but were unaware that the theater even existed. We came to see a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 21 March 2020
Kenigator
,
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Read all 139 reviews
  
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
119
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
119
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sound intimate setting light food theater offers comfortable venue easy parking concert experience great venue for music no bad seats musical acts story telling wine and beer close to home a real gem movie theater comfortable seating dance floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2019

I"ve visited the Hopewell Theater multiple times in the past year and each time I'm so impressed.
A real community asset.
The quality of programming and aesthetic are excellent.
Most recently my wife and I attended the Carbon Leaf show. Short: so great to hear a band in a small, intimate setting.
Hopefully more community members will discover what they've been missing.

Date of experience: June 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nomad28213297617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

We love hearing about community members' experiences! Thank you for this stellar review of our programming and venue!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019

Saw Carbon Leaf here last night, and what a pleasant surprise. Our first time at the venue and we were blown away. Unexpectedly had seats - there are a few in the back of the room, elevated to the level of the stage. It is a SMALL room, which led to a very intimate musical experience. Looking forward to experiencing the location again for live theater, and any other concerts with someone we'd like to see.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank vps42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the Carbon Leaf show and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

This local theater is a hidden gem. The theater is newly refurbished and is comfortable, clean and has excellent seating everywhere in a small setting.The programs we saw were terrific, and some were big names at a very reasonable price.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Thank you for your review Joan! So happy you found us. Your experience is very important to us and we're happy to hear you've enjoyed your time at HT! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019

Situated in a quaint little town of Hopewell, NJ with tree lined streets and Victorian homes. Easy to park in the small business district and a few nice eateries within a block. I commuted from Bucks County PA; it was delightful not having to fight traffic on major highways to Philly or NYC. The space itself if intimate, comfortable and there's pretty much not a bad seat in the house. Plus, it's new and clean! I was there for an acoustic singer/songwriter set. The sound was incredible and pure. No table service, just a refreshment stand in the lobby.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Carrie, thank you very much for you wonderful review. We pride ourselves on much of what you noted: our eclectic programming, state of the art A/V system, the intimacy and cleanliness of our theater space, and big city entertainment just around the corner. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019

Recently went to the Mother's Day event. The music was great. The food was good, but the overall experience was not. Though a buffet, it came across as the customer's were on their own. No one greeted us, took us to a table (which didn't have enough place settings) or described what to expect.
We had to go find staff to get water and the place setting. Very unattentive.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Thank you for taking the time to send this very valuable feedback. Every aspect of your experience at Hopewell Theater is of the utmost importance to us and we apologize that we did fell short and did not meet your expectations. Please be assured we are addressing your comments with our front of hour staff. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you'll give us another chance to make it right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews