We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
We LOVE Hopewell Theater

I attended a supper club and film at the Hopewell Theater recently and it was marvelous. The food... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Jane W
,
Lambertville, New Jersey, United States
Small town glamour

We loved the voice and showmanship of the crooner we saw at Hopewell Theater. The venue curates a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 28 April 2022
MathAdvisor
,
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Read all 157 reviews
  
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
137
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
137
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sound supper club sound system sound quality table seating wonderful evening local treasure state of the art small town central nj local venue sight lines intimate performance new jersey byob film concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2019

This local theater is a hidden gem. The theater is newly refurbished and is comfortable, clean and has excellent seating everywhere in a small setting.The programs we saw were terrific, and some were big names at a very reasonable price.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Thank you for your review Joan! So happy you found us. Your experience is very important to us and we're happy to hear you've enjoyed your time at HT! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019

Situated in a quaint little town of Hopewell, NJ with tree lined streets and Victorian homes. Easy to park in the small business district and a few nice eateries within a block. I commuted from Bucks County PA; it was delightful not having to fight traffic on major highways to Philly or NYC. The space itself if intimate, comfortable and there's pretty much not a bad seat in the house. Plus, it's new and clean! I was there for an acoustic singer/songwriter set. The sound was incredible and pure. No table service, just a refreshment stand in the lobby.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Carrie, thank you very much for you wonderful review. We pride ourselves on much of what you noted: our eclectic programming, state of the art A/V system, the intimacy and cleanliness of our theater space, and big city entertainment just around the corner. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019

Recently went to the Mother's Day event. The music was great. The food was good, but the overall experience was not. Though a buffet, it came across as the customer's were on their own. No one greeted us, took us to a table (which didn't have enough place settings) or described what to expect.
We had to go find staff to get water and the place setting. Very unattentive.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Travellingonwardand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Thank you for taking the time to send this very valuable feedback. Every aspect of your experience at Hopewell Theater is of the utmost importance to us and we apologize that we did fell short and did not meet your expectations. Please be assured we are addressing your comments with our front of hour staff. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you'll give us another chance to make it right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2019

terrific venue for music; great sound; stressless atmosphere; byob; easy parking; friendly staff; all good.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Camper458265
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Thanks for the great review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2019

I've been to the Hopewell Theater several times for live music events (James Maddock, Mary Gauthier, Sam Reider, Johnny Irion and Pat Sansone); with state-of-the-art lighting and sound, a variety of seating options (not a bad seat in the house!), and great variety of musical acts and film screenings, it's quickly become one of my favorite venues! Make an afternoon/evening of it--take a walk through the Sourland Preserve, drive through the local countryside and visit historic sites like the Stoutsburg Sourland African American Museum and Cemetery, and have a pre-show dinner at one of several restaurants in town.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ScorpioWordsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2019

Thank you for this wonderful review! We're so glad you've enjoyed your experiences at HT and the surrounding area, and are thrilled to become a favorite venue of yours. We look forward to your next visit to Hopewell Theater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews