We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
We LOVE Hopewell Theater

I attended a supper club and film at the Hopewell Theater recently and it was marvelous. The food... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jane W
,
Lambertville, New Jersey, United States
Small town glamour

We loved the voice and showmanship of the crooner we saw at Hopewell Theater. The venue curates a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 28 April 2022
MathAdvisor
,
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Read all 157 reviews
  
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
137
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
137
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sound supper club sound system sound quality table seating wonderful evening local treasure state of the art small town central nj local venue sight lines intimate performance new jersey byob film concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2019

Recently went to the Mother's Day event. The music was great. The food was good, but the overall experience was not. Though a buffet, it came across as the customer's were on their own. No one greeted us, took us to a table (which didn't have enough place settings) or described what to expect.
We had to go find staff to get water and the place setting. Very unattentive.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Travellingonwardand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Thank you for taking the time to send this very valuable feedback. Every aspect of your experience at Hopewell Theater is of the utmost importance to us and we apologize that we did fell short and did not meet your expectations. Please be assured we are addressing your comments with our front of hour staff. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you'll give us another chance to make it right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2019

terrific venue for music; great sound; stressless atmosphere; byob; easy parking; friendly staff; all good.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Camper458265
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Thanks for the great review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2019

I've been to the Hopewell Theater several times for live music events (James Maddock, Mary Gauthier, Sam Reider, Johnny Irion and Pat Sansone); with state-of-the-art lighting and sound, a variety of seating options (not a bad seat in the house!), and great variety of musical acts and film screenings, it's quickly become one of my favorite venues! Make an afternoon/evening of it--take a walk through the Sourland Preserve, drive through the local countryside and visit historic sites like the Stoutsburg Sourland African American Museum and Cemetery, and have a pre-show dinner at one of several restaurants in town.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ScorpioWordsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2019

Thank you for this wonderful review! We're so glad you've enjoyed your experiences at HT and the surrounding area, and are thrilled to become a favorite venue of yours. We look forward to your next visit to Hopewell Theater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019

Saw Max Weinberg’s Jukebox tour in a very nice setting, allowing one to BYOB as well. Great acoustics and very convenient to several restaurants in town.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Len J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2019

Thank you, Len - thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to HT. We appreciate your support and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2019

Great show and got to meet Candace Guardino afterwards. Not sure why the program said supper club though, didn't see anyone eating.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dream65226726079
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2019

Thanks for the stars! We are thrilled you got to meet the star of the show afterward, a common occurrence at HT! On nights when they are offered, Supper Clubs begin two hours before the event - more details on Supper Club nights can always be found on our website or by calling our box office at 609-466-1964. If you miss the Supper Club or are attending a live performance on a night when a Supper Club is not offered, we also have a rotating menu of small plates during live performances, in addition to standard concessions fare like popcorn, soda, and candy. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews