We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Concerts - movies - and more!

Love, love, love this venue! It's gorgeous, great sound system, and nice food and drink! Love... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 6 days ago
nicsphotoshow
,
Hopewell, New Jersey
We LOVE Hopewell Theater

I attended a supper club and film at the Hopewell Theater recently and it was marvelous. The food... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 6 June 2022
Jane W
,
Lambertville, New Jersey, United States
Read all 158 reviews
  
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
138
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
138
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sound supper club sound system sound quality table seating wonderful evening local treasure state of the art small town central nj local venue sight lines intimate performance new jersey byob film concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2019

I've been to the Hopewell Theater several times for live music events (James Maddock, Mary Gauthier, Sam Reider, Johnny Irion and Pat Sansone); with state-of-the-art lighting and sound, a variety of seating options (not a bad seat in the house!), and great variety of musical acts and film screenings, it's quickly become one of my favorite venues! Make an afternoon/evening of it--take a walk through the Sourland Preserve, drive through the local countryside and visit historic sites like the Stoutsburg Sourland African American Museum and Cemetery, and have a pre-show dinner at one of several restaurants in town.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ScorpioWordsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2019

Thank you for this wonderful review! We're so glad you've enjoyed your experiences at HT and the surrounding area, and are thrilled to become a favorite venue of yours. We look forward to your next visit to Hopewell Theater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019

Saw Max Weinberg’s Jukebox tour in a very nice setting, allowing one to BYOB as well. Great acoustics and very convenient to several restaurants in town.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Len J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2019

Thank you, Len - thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to HT. We appreciate your support and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2019

Great show and got to meet Candace Guardino afterwards. Not sure why the program said supper club though, didn't see anyone eating.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dream65226726079
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2019

Thanks for the stars! We are thrilled you got to meet the star of the show afterward, a common occurrence at HT! On nights when they are offered, Supper Clubs begin two hours before the event - more details on Supper Club nights can always be found on our website or by calling our box office at 609-466-1964. If you miss the Supper Club or are attending a live performance on a night when a Supper Club is not offered, we also have a rotating menu of small plates during live performances, in addition to standard concessions fare like popcorn, soda, and candy. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019

We recently attended the Max Weinberg Jukebox concert and loved everything about it and the venue. Theater was large enough to enjoy an a great band without being crowded but intimate enough to see the band up close and interact.. Staff was very gracious and the concession stand was more than adequate.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2019

Thank you, Thomas! We will pass along your kudos to our team. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019

Lucky to finally visit our local theater. What a gem! Saw Max Weinberg’s Jukebox. Sound quality was amazing and the small venue was intimate. Great comfortable seating. Able to byob and buy snacks as well.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Delchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2019

What a great show! Thank you for the review and the stars! Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews