We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Concerts - movies - and more!

Love, love, love this venue! It's gorgeous, great sound system, and nice food and drink! Love... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
nicsphotoshow
,
Hopewell, New Jersey
We LOVE Hopewell Theater

I attended a supper club and film at the Hopewell Theater recently and it was marvelous. The food... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 6 June 2022
Jane W
,
Lambertville, New Jersey, United States
Read all 158 reviews
  
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
138
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
138
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sound supper club sound system sound quality table seating wonderful evening local treasure state of the art small town central nj local venue sight lines intimate performance new jersey byob film concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2019

Saw Max Weinberg’s Jukebox tour in a very nice setting, allowing one to BYOB as well. Great acoustics and very convenient to several restaurants in town.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Len J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2019

Thank you, Len - thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit to HT. We appreciate your support and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2019

Great show and got to meet Candace Guardino afterwards. Not sure why the program said supper club though, didn't see anyone eating.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dream65226726079
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2019

Thanks for the stars! We are thrilled you got to meet the star of the show afterward, a common occurrence at HT! On nights when they are offered, Supper Clubs begin two hours before the event - more details on Supper Club nights can always be found on our website or by calling our box office at 609-466-1964. If you miss the Supper Club or are attending a live performance on a night when a Supper Club is not offered, we also have a rotating menu of small plates during live performances, in addition to standard concessions fare like popcorn, soda, and candy. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019

We recently attended the Max Weinberg Jukebox concert and loved everything about it and the venue. Theater was large enough to enjoy an a great band without being crowded but intimate enough to see the band up close and interact.. Staff was very gracious and the concession stand was more than adequate.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2019

Thank you, Thomas! We will pass along your kudos to our team. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019

Lucky to finally visit our local theater. What a gem! Saw Max Weinberg’s Jukebox. Sound quality was amazing and the small venue was intimate. Great comfortable seating. Able to byob and buy snacks as well.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Delchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2019

What a great show! Thank you for the review and the stars! Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2019

the lights on the floor the ones change color ,where in my eyes ,if they where 6 feet off the floor would be better . other wise the place is run very well and clean people very nice .

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Scenic45718577544
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2019

Thank you for your review! Your experience is very important to us! We shared your experience with our lighting team, and they've corrected this lighting issue. We thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews