We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Small town glamour

We loved the voice and showmanship of the crooner we saw at Hopewell Theater. The venue curates a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
MathAdvisor
,
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Oyster farmers a smash!

What an amazing evening in the most perfect venue for this presentation! I love documentaries and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
distincthospitality
,
Hopewell, New Jersey
Read all 156 reviews
  
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
136
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
136
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sound sound system sound quality table seating wonderful evening local treasure state of the art small town central nj local venue sight lines intimate performance new jersey byob concert programming films
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2019

The waltz was a great film, Martin Scorcese did a great job putting it together. We all recognized all the talented singers and musicans. we all enjoyed the film very much

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Departure45807167831
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2019

So glad you enjoyed The Last Waltz, a part of our ongoing series that highlights some of the best stories in music history, The Films That Made Music. If you haven't yet, check out our upcoming live music programming! Thanks for the review and we hope to see you back at HT soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019

I love the quality of the musicians that come to play here. The sound quality is great. It is a relaxed atmosphere

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank madmiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2019

Thank you for the stars! We are so happy that you're enjoying our live music program. If you haven't yet, be sure to check out some of our other programming, including live comedy and indie and classic cinema offerings. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2019

My husband and I, have been to 4 concerts and 1 movie review. Each time, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! It's BYO adult beverages, but all other drinks are not allowed, because that is sold by the establishment. There is a snack bar; the popcorn is fresh. It is very nice and clean inside. I like the tables for a show, and the comfy couch for a movie. All of the workers are nice. It is a treat to be there, check it out! My last visit was Last week, my next visit will be Next week!

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Navigator66636657866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2019

We are so happy to have you and your husband as part of the HT family! Thank you for taking the time to review the theater. If you haven't yet, check out our membership program and get free popcorn on us! We'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2019

Beautiful and nice atmosphere. You can eat dinner and watch the film at the same time. But there is no theater parking lot. That's why I rated it 4. How do people find parking at the weekend?

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mobile32395041275
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2019

Thanks very much for the stars! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience at Hopewell Theater! We do offer two lots within walking distance to the theater, in addition to the free on-street parking. More info can be found on our Visit page on our website. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

I had no idea that the Hopewell Theater was anything more than a movie theater. Was I surprised! The film was fabulous, and I can hardly wait to come back for a show and dinner!

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank redhutch68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2019

Thanks for the stars! We offer a wide range of selectively eclectic programming, including live comedy, storytelling events, and some of the most intimate live music performances in the region. And soon, we'll be adding a restaurant to the mix! More info is on our website! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews