We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The W Hoboken - outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of W Hoboken

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
W Hoboken
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hoboken
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pompton plains
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The W Hoboken - outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

From the moment we pulled in, to the moment we left we were made to feel like we were the only guests in the hotel. We were upgraded to the top floor of the hotel with a gorgeous view of downtown manhattan and lower hoboken, the rooms are stunningly romantic . The round couch by the window was the perfect setting for us. Zylo was so relaxing, great for even just a coffee and dessert. The whatever / whenever service is better then described. Everything and anything I asked for was immediately taken care of. All the staff were extremely accommodating. It is are new go to place for a weekend getaway. Thanks to all.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with a city view. They are over the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Many thanks for sharing your recent W Hoboken experience! Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I’m delighted to hear your escape with us was a memorable one. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with my team. I’m glad you visited ZYLO and sampled the delicious food they serve and the amazing service of our Whatever/Whenever department! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next romantic weekend getaway! – Anna M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    260
    77
    37
    28
See reviews for
251
364
77
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

One of the best hotels in this country! In 2011 I said at W Hoboken 49 Nights while traveling for work (110 since it opened). Love the staff (minus the short Desk Manager who is rude and annoying), Room Service is Excellent!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for sharing your W Hoboken experience on Trip Advisor! Your loyalty to W Hoboken is certainly commendable and we look forward to having you back for many more nights in 2012. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and my sincerest apologies for the customer service you received at the Welcome Desk. This is certainly not typical of our hotel and I will be sure to address this with my team. Again, many thanks for sharing your W Hoboken experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back! – Anna M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, NJ
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

My husband and I spent one night at the W Hotel for our anniversary. We booked a cool corner room #311, which included a small balcony and overlooked the NYC skyline. The views were amazing.

PROS:
*Customer service was excellent. Friendly, helpful and inviting.
*The hotel lobby and rooms are nicely decorated in a modern chic style.
*Every little thing you can think of is provided: Fully stocked mini-bar, real snacks, internet hookup, ipod hookup, Bliss Spa personal products, personal amenities kit, umbrella, even bottled water left in your car when you receive it from the Valet service.
*The views, the location, the many things to do without needing a car. There are lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance
*Zylo Steak House
*Nice linens and VERY comfortable beds.
* 5-10 minute walk to Hoboken train station. You can take the PATH train to NYC (easy in and out)

CONS:
*As many have commented, the rooms need major sound proofing. We could hear the next room over, as well as club music from below.
*The hotel must use a deodorizer on the carpeted areas and throughout the premises. Whatever they are using, it reminds me of the carpet freshener purchased in supermarkets. The fragrance doesn't smell fresh to me, but rather as if it's masking some other odor. It's certainly not enough of a con to warrant this hotel anything less than a very good rating.

GETTING THERE BY PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION:
EWR: Check out their website. You can call for a car transfer to/ from the airport.

TRAIN: From EWR, take the monorail to the Airtrain. From there you can take NJ Transit to Secaucus or Newark Penn, jump on the PATH train and walk to the hotel (5 min.) from the Hoboken Train Station. http://www.njtransit.com/sf/sf_servlet.srv?hdnPageAction=TrainTo
*

VALET SERVICE: Valet service is available for $35/day. You can come and go without additional charge. The Valet service will park your car. This is not a self parking garage.

Check out W's transportation page: http://www.starwoodhotels.com/whotels/property/area/transportation.html?propertyID=1785

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony overlooking the Manhattan skyline. It's worth the money. The lower f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lbischof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor! Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. Thank you for letting me know how impressed you were the service you received. I’m delighted you enjoyed the various amenities in your guest room as well as the amazing Talent we have at W Hoboken! My sincerest apologies for the noise disturbances you experienced. I know that’s not what you expect when you stay with us for rest and relaxation. Again, many thanks for sharing. When your travels bring you back to the area, we look forward to welcoming you back to W Hoboken! – Anna M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stay at this W every chance I get. Its 15minutes from Newark airport and has a beautiful view of New York City. It is also just a short 3-5 minute walk to the PATH train that takes you right into downtown Manhattan. It is located in the heart of Hoboken just half mile from Washington st.
For those who like a night life, there is also a great club upstairs yet, you'd never know it from your room. This is a must visit hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you sharing on Trip Advisor! I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your W Hoboken experience as well as the convenience is offers to New York City and Newark Airport. I’m glad you took advantage of Washington Street and all that the city of Hoboken has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the area! – Anna M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have to travel into NYC a few times a year for our business. we usually stay at the Westin in JC but it was booked and pricey. So I pricelined the W to try it out.
We had a quiet and fabulous short stay. very convenient. love walking around Hoboken too.
The concierge was awesome! will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveNYFingerlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAnna, General Manager at W Hoboken, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write. Your feedback is much appreciated and clearly shows us that your escape with us was a memorable one! Your feedback gives us a great chance to celebrate with our Talent team members!
I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed the city of Hoboken as well as our amazing Concierge service.
Again, many thanks for sharing your feedback. When your travels bring you back to the area we look forward to welcoming you back to W Hoboken! – Anna M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoboken
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 13 in Jersey City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Village
The Jane
The Jane
#317 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 13 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Hoboken? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hoboken

Property: W Hoboken
Address: 225 River St, Hoboken, NJ 07030-4772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Hoboken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hoboken
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,232 - ₹ 32,138
Hotel Class:4 star — W Hoboken 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in everything from W Hoboken, an iconic landmark on the waterfront where magnificent Manhattan unfolds before your eyes. Hot nightlife, decadent dining and sizzling shopping, just steps or a ferry ride away. What’s cooler than Sinatra’s town? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood and Agoda so you can book your W Hoboken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hoboken Hotel Hoboken
w Hotels Hoboken
w Hotel Hoboken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing