We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local place with authentic, freshly prepped food”

Delliturri's Tuscany Grill
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Glen Gardner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Family restaurant
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Nice, local place with a very comfortable vibe going for it. They have a full bar, a nice assortment of wines, but what I really appreciated was the time they put into preparing the food to order. If I want fast food (I seldom do) I'll opt for a chain. I had a Veal Saltimbocca, which was moist and flavorful. My wife enjoyed a pasta. Our caesar salads were very fresh and tasted great. The only thing we didn't try were the desserts- too full, as the portions are very generous. We look forward to our next night out and we will return to Tuscany Grill again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The food here is very good that is without question. The problem with this restaurant is the service and if you come with more than two people you sit and wait and wait and wait. Even if you called and has a reservation. I had an issue with this restaurant a year ago not honoring a coupon. I refused to go back but sometimes you get overruled. Just be prepared for attitude.

2  Thank paulsT8662VN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve d, Owner at Delliturri's Tuscany Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectation. Because we only use fresh food, some of it locally sourced, we sometimes require a little more time in preparation. I believe it was an unusual situation, as our customers typically rave about the food and service. It is my personal responsibility to ensure every guest enjoys themselves each and every visit. So please ask to speak with me when you are again in the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Every thing I've ever eaten at 'Tuscany Grill' tastes like a grandma cooked it!! The Atmosphere is immigrant Italian and the service is warm,l bright, and HELPFUL

1

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve d, Manager at Delliturri's Tuscany Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Ty for the great reviews hope see you again from the Delliturri's family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

No wifi this is 2016 get with the times. Would like to keep updated and check a few things. No concern for customers. The two all have 4G so the only reason not to have wifi...to cheap..won't be here again

Thank lockjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve d, Manager at Delliturri's Tuscany Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

We do have wifi in our restaurant. The waitress would of gladly given you the password sorry about your experience, but we are very much so up to date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Great place, great food. One of my family's favorite places to eat. Great homemade recipes. Great seafood and authentic Italian dinners. Never a bad meal from the scallops granite to 5he homage pizza

Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve d, Owner at Delliturri's Tuscany Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Thank you so much for the review.  It makes us proud knowing our customers like the food, service, and decor.  We try hard to hit the mark, and we're hoping we made your day.

Please let your friends know so they can enjoy our offerings too.  Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delliturri's Tuscany Grill also viewed

 

Been to Delliturri's Tuscany Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing