We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
35
21
15
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
21
15
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast king suite an italian restaurant family run place wonderful restaurant office staff room was clean comfortable place flat screen tv waffles short notice fit the bill nice place to stay one night stay would stay again next morning new jersey
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We stayed at the Travel Inn & Suites for the weekend of a family wedding. We were traveling on a budget, so were surprised at how many extras you get with your room at the Travel Inn despite it being a "budget rate" hotel. There was a complementary breakfast with waffle makers and juices, a small kitchenette with microwave and mini-fridge in the room, and an Italian restaurant on-site with take-out options and discount. Our room was clean and the beds were really comfortable. The hotel seemed pretty safe and was quiet during the entirety of our stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahc8208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farooq o, Manager at Travel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you for your positive feeback! It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We llok forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

You know the smell you get when you clean out an ashtray with a cloth? That’s what the linens here smelled like in the Non-Smoking room. Clean?-I didn’t want to put my feet on the carpet and if you look just a little closer, you’ll see all the that places they miss with the cleaning cloth! I’ve never been in a motel where the window was left wide open in oppressive heat and the door on the other side of the room that opened onto an outside corridor, was left unlocked. I think
They need new cleaning staff!
We arrived late, exhausted and didn’t have the energy to ask for a change in this family run establishment where one must disturb the proprietor after 10. I would never choose to return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CariPagani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farooq o, Manager at Travel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. The housekeeping issues shave been addressed. The guest should have notified the front desk and we would been more than happy to accommodate the guest. Please consider staying with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Just stayed there last night and it's the worst place ever. We showed up at 2pm after traveling almost 3 hours and nobody was at front desk..then out of a side room the attendant comes out and tells us we can't check in until 3pm and too come back. We show up at 3:10 and are told the room isn't ready yet.. meanwhile the attendant trys to talk us down because we were complaining because of our room and says " you need to give us time to clean". Five other customers show up while we are waiting and are checked in. Finally at 3:40pm we can check in..go to the room and there was 3 people leaving our room. Walk in and almost slip on a wet floor.. room is dingy and smells and my wife touches the desk and literally leaves hand prints because of dust. My daughter goes to get shower and the pipes sqeek and rumble in the walls and the TV doesn't work. We return several hours later..and attempt to get extra pillows and the 24 hour office is closed. Went to get ice and it was being stored in a igloo cooler in a open outdoor hallway..nasty and very unsanitary!! Breakfast was nasty and coffee was sludgey. Went to leave and nobody at counter again..put our room key in a little return box and left and never to return. Keep away from this place and don't believe booking reviews cause it is nothing as it's described.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farooq o, Manager at Travel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. We sold out the night before and the room wasn't ready by 3pm due to the fact that we were making sure the room was clean for the guest to occupy. The other guests that checked in while the guest was sitting waiting in the lobby had suites that were already done and inspected why they were given the room. The guest came to check in at 3:25pm and the room was finished by 3:40pm. The three people leaving the room were the housekeepers rushing to make this room ready as quick as possible. The floor was wet because the guest walked in as soon as the housekeepers were rushed to finish the room. The TV and cable was checked and was working fine with no problems. We close the lobby at 10pm, but there is someone on the property 24/7. The guest could have called the front desk as well as there is an intercom that could have been used at the front door and we would have been more than happy to accommodate their needs. Please consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

The Hotel seems recently renewed from a former extended stays type. We lodged in a regular room, it had anyway a microwave beside the refrigerator. The location is conveniently close to the Northlantz (but it was closed) and the other Flemington's amenities. The nice surprise is finding the "Nutella" cream available at the breakfast. This gives a nice touch of Italy to the breakfast. BTW there is also an Italian restaurant at walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farooq o, Manager at Travel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback! It was delight having you as our guest. We lok forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

I was traveling to 2 dog shows in Lehigh Valley PA from South Jersey, this was a good median point after I brought the dog back to my breeder. Very happy I stayed too because the next morning it was pouring cats and dogs, pardon the pun! If they had been pet friendly that would have been even better!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristyandbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tisflemington, Manager at Travel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for your kind response. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews