We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
67
65
56
36
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
65
56
36
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola bars job site close to the airport the general manager jersey gardens new york mall across the street between flights an airport hotel pets microwave ruby mills nyc hop cruise
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

I have a reservation saturday they Gime my room very late my checknin is 3;00 i wait to 5;00 pm i tell the manager Nakeeman Burns she said is normal in this hotel 3:00 star to clean up my room ........

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank edy33titan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the service issue you encountered at the time of your arrival. Please be assured that we have discussed your feedback with our front desk team and are working with them, so such issues can be prevented from happening again. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

SO..
The FREE BREAKFAST is just coffee, tea, some quaker oats, some oat bars, few muffins and HOT WATER.
The FREE SHUTTLE .. is a joke.. never bank on it please .. 8 :30 AM I went to the lobby asking for one, i was told they 'frankly' didnt know when they are going to be available. I caller the airline to call if they can delay the flight so i can take the FREE SHUTTLE... guess that didnt work ;)
Room Kitchenette is deprived of any basic kitchen things? oil, salt, pepper guess they never advertised so its FINE
Asked for a TOASTER (atleast) ... None Provided
Room cleanliness- 2/5
Staff behavior - 1/5
I had no other option so had to stay here but look for options if you can...

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank imjnsinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thanks for being our guest. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered while you were here and regret that we couldn’t deliver a perfect stay of your desire. Your feedback holds a lot of importance as it highlights areas of improvement, so it has been discussed with the concerned individuals in an effort to deliver better service and facilities to our guests moving forward. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

There are some good points about the place, the location is fine, it is close to the Jersey Garden mall . Good for people that want to shop. The room is Okay for an Hotel of this standard, the environment is quiet and clean.
Unfortunately, in my own opinion , the service personnel at the reception are not very friendly ( maybe to visitors outside the city and States) except for one .I have stayed in several hotels across the States, with good reception that are always smiling and ready to help visitors, so your stay could is an awesome experience

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apremu Aye Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you for choosing us. We are glad to read you liked your room and that our location was perfect for your needs. However, please accept our apologies for issues with our front desk service. Your valuable comments will be shared with our team to prevent future mistakes. We hope you will stay with us again so we can provide the service you deserve.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We booked this hotel for 3 nights for our family vacation, and could not wait to get out of there. The front desk staff was extremely rude and unfriendly. The room was filthy and had a very bad odour. We could not use the shower because it looked like it had not been cleaned in months and had a huge hair ball just standing there (at first we thought it was a dead rat). Breakfast was a muffin and cold coffee.
In the future, we'd rather pay a bit more for a reputable hotel instead of having this hotel ruin part of the vacation experience. We'll definitely NOT return here

Room Tip: They showed us 2 rooms to choose from and they were both equally bad, dirty and smelly
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Mamita, we sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered here. We want all our guests to have a pleasant stay and leave us satisfied and well-rested, but we regret this wasn’t your experience. We have shared your feedback with our staff members and steps have already been taken to prevent these mistakes from being repeated in the future. Also, your concern regarding our breakfast will be discussed with our Brand Leaders when updating our selections moving forward. Please give us another chance to accommodate you so we can deliver you a great stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We arrived at the hotel, and the attendant seemed as if they didn’t want to be there, not happy to be doing his job. we stayed one night, room was nice and spacious, but the room smelled of smoke. Couldn’t wait to check out.

Cannot return

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Leo0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Elizabeth - Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Leo, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not experience the best from one of our associates and that the smell of smoke compromised your stay. Your feedback will be used as a training tool to help us improve our services going forward. Also, we have asked our Housekeeping team to make sure your room receives a deep clean to remove the odor. We hope you reconsider and give us an opportunity to serve you both in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews