We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Hotel near NYC” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Elizabeth
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Airport Hotel near NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed at the Renaissance while in NYC/NJ on business. Well updated hotel with stylish rooms. Excellent and welcoming lobby, bar and restaurant. Good fitness center and welcoming service. The Concierge lounge is on the top floor of the hotel and looks out over Newark airport to a great view of the Manhattan skyline.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor overlooking the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Osweg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    240
    78
    30
    19
See reviews for
85
115
63
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
250 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

I have stayed at this hotel three times over the last few years! It has always been good! They completed their renovation. It is a fabulous hotel , with excellent food & drink, great staff! I have stayed at the "ususal suspects " of airport Joel's in Newark, skip them and stay here! Heads send shoulders above every other hotel in the vicinity

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Nice Job & Experience!
I have to say I didn’t go into this experience with high expectations but the renascence Newark airport exceeded my expectations ten-fold. Upon arriving the front desk attendant was professional, courtesy and accommodating. Because I was both staying overnight and leaving my car while I traveled for the week he explained the process thoroughly and ensured my wife and I understood both drop off and pick up. The room was nice as was the concierge lounge for anyone gold/platinum elite. My wife and I found the restaurant to be nice as well. I would absolutely stay here again if I have to fly out early from Newark.

Room Tip: If you book 21 days in advance the rate is significantly lower if you pre-pay. If you use airportp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conshy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myerstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

As expected, this is another great Renaissance Airport hotel. I typically stay at one in Philadelphia. What a great choice if you have to stay at the NEwark airport or close by. It has a very posh and trendy vibe, beautiful rooms, and great bedding, plus a great bar, and great breakfast. What more can you ask for an airport hotel. It has a more resort type atmosphere. This is great for business travelers as well, as the rooms had every possible feature you need to conduct your job while you're away from home or the office.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvrocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed this hotel for several days for work. The lobby areas are updated, stylish and functional.

The rooms are also updated, stylish and very comfortable with just a couple of negatives: you can hear other guests in the hallway, the phone was blinking even though I did not have a message and the snooze button on the alarm clock lit up which was also distracting. But these are certainly minor issues compared to the overall experience.

The staff were helpful and some were downright friendly.

We had a big event here and the food was the best I've had for a large event. I usually don't like hotel food, but this really was quite good.

The breakfast buffet, although expensive, was good with fresh fruit, including blueberries, and an assortment of other items including salmon and capers.

The shuttle to EWR ran every 15 minutes and is available all night as well. If you want to go into NYC, it's not too much of a trek - about an hour from hotel to Penn Station via the Air Train from P4 in EWR.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you need to be close to EWR. I heard that this is one of the few hotels directly owned by the Marriott family and it shows.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sea-lon-sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
1.4 km away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
0.4 km away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#5 of 13 in Elizabeth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
3.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
2.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel
Address: 1000 Spring St, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2113 (Formerly Doubletree Hotel Newark Airport)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Elizabeth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Elizabeth
#2 Business Hotel in Elizabeth
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,966 - ₹ 18,455
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Defining style and sophistication among Elizabeth, NJ hotels, the Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel welcomes travelers with opulent accommodations, tons of luxury amenities and unparalleled service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Renaissance Newark Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing