We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good value, nice atmosphere.”
Review of Valenca

Valenca
Ranked #1 of 282 Restaurants in Elizabeth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

As a group some tried paella, I personally had prawns, which were very tasty and good.
Valenca has an extensive menu and good value, good food so well recommended.
I would definitely return on next visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Trevorkmcc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2018

Fantastic neighborhood restaurant with great customer service. The wait staff were wonderful. The entrée was served uniquely with a hot stone so that you prepared the food at your table. It was an interesting and fun experience. The food was excellent, well priced, and plentiful. I would love to return there. Wonderful experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

I really loved this place ! It is an authentic portuguese food ... tips: the portions are huge so one plate can eat 2 . I had the “ Marisqueira “ which is seafood with rice and it was big enough for 4 of us ! The wine list is great ! I recommend “ monte velho” a Portuguese red wine that taste delicious and it is very affordable! Also garlic shrimp as an appetizer is a must !

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Msbixana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

A little tricky to get to with traffic and parking, but worth it. Finally figured out where the front door was because no host or hostess was on station. Started at the bar and then moved to a table. A large and tasty bowl of salad and bread was delivered as we checked out the menu, and ordered drinks. The swordfish and scallops was perfectly cooked, as was the twin lobster tails. Staff was friendly and attentive. A must try.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank beachbumjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Got delivery to our hotel and it was so good that we ended up getting delivery 3 different nights. Portions are huge and food is absolutely delicious. We tried the steaks Valencia style, pork chops, and grilled red snapper. Do not skip dessert : the tres leches cake is amazing. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MCA2241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Valenca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing