We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convient and staff was excellent-will come again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very convient and staff was excellent-will come again”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

It was a great hotel for the price when your staying over labor day weekend. The staff was excellent and friendly. Although the hotel is seven miles from the boardwalk it included free transportation to the Tropicana which saved me gas money and parking fees. Although I did not get into the pool it was very inviting and included a life guard.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayjst21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Thanks for mentioning our staff! We are very fortunate to have a staff that truely enjoys hosting our guests! We hope to see you again at the Days Hotel in Egg Harbor Township, NJ! Penny Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    266
    87
    33
    16
See reviews for
311
177
33
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My family stayed here for 1 night in August on our way down to Cape May from Northern NJ. We picked this hotel because of the good reviews here on TA, the fact that it had an outdoor pool, and because it was one of the few places that we found able to accommodate 6 people.

After driving for 4 hours, we arrived around 4:15 pm. Check in was okay, but the clerk made me go get my husband's ID from the car in order to check in since the reservation was in his name. All our kids wanted to do was swim, but as soon as we got to the pool, the lifeguard announced that they would be closing for 1/2 hour and we weren't even allowed to put our feet in. 50 minutes later, the lifeguard finally came back on duty and we were allowed to go in the pool. Why not send the lifeguard on break at 6 or 6:30 after the sun has gone down a bit instead of at 4:30 during the heat of the day? Or have overlapping shifts so that the pool is open for the whole time advertised? You are also not allowed to sit on the concrete around the pool or put your feet in the pool with a drink (not even in a plastic cup), you must be on the grass. I don't really understand the reason for this, and neither did the lifeguard who just said, "It's the rules".

Our room was clean, and had a kitchenette with a full-sized fridge which was nice. Breakfast looked decent, and the coffee was good. Workout room was nice with 1 elliptical, 1 treadmill and 1 recumbent bike as well as a universal gym.

I think this place is overpriced for what it is. We paid $213 for 1 night, and that was the advance purchase discount price. I do understand that it was the middle of summer on a Friday night. They are very well located for folks traveling further south down the Jersey Shore, and you are paying for convenience. But it was actually more per night than the place we stayed in Cape May! I would consider staying again if the price was right, but will likely look for someplace different next year.

Oh, BTW...the diner across the parking lot was excellent!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lschmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Thank you for your comments about our Days Hotel. I'd like to address your questions about our lifeguard policy. We are the only hotel in our area to still hire lifeguards for our pool. It is not required in NJ. Every year there is at least one drowning in a hotel pool at the shore because a lifeguard was not on duty. We certainly do not want that to happen here. Our guards are required by labor laws to take a 30 minute break after working a certain number of hours. That is why you were asked to stay in the grass lounge area while the guard took her break. I am sorry if you were inconvenienced but we are trying to keep our guests safety as top priority.
As for our room rates, we are in line with our area hotels. We check daily. I cannot comment on hotels in other counties as they are not in our market.
Best wishes- Penny Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This trip was our third time staying here. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and it is a close drive to Atlantic City and near the Garden State Parkway. The beds are comfortable and the rooms have mini fridges and microwaves, a big plus when traveling with kids. Nearby there is a diner, CVS, Burger King, and a gas station. The room rates are a good value especially when traveling during the week. Looking forward to our fourth stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLD07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The hotel is about a 20 minute drive from Atlantic City via the toll expressway and a little bit longer on the old highway.

The breakfast was good, facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly. We had an uneventful stay - which is good!

There is a shuttle to the Tropicana but only operates after 1pm, which is inconvienent, so we decided to drive ourselves.

In terms of amenties near by, there are a few strip plazas and a K-Mart.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank universalis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My mother and I are from the area,now live in different states. We have stayed at this Days Hotel several times and each and every time we are so impressed with the friendly staff and great accomodations! There is Kay at the front desk, & Angelica, housekeeping who were extremely friendly and personable. There was also Lauren, the lifeguard who was very sweet and is doing a great job. We hope to be back around the same time next summer and look forward to seeing the staff again, as they make your stay so comfortable and pleasant! Many thanks to all of them, even names I've missed,as there was another woman working in the Cafe, very friendly as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lu Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbrowndhp, General Manager at Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Thanks so much for your kind words. Kay has been here for many years and has many "fans". She is an asset to our team and we're fortunate to have her here. She is part of the 2010 Days Hotel of the Year Team. Lauren and Angelica are both new to our staff so we are thrilled you were happy with their service. We'll pass on your comments to each of them! We look forward to seeing you again! Keep us in mind for all the fall events in our area including Octoberfest in Smithville and Ocean City, NJ . Best wishes- Penny Brown, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
5.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
1.9 km away
Best Western Plus Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
5.8 km away
Best Western Garden State Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City

Property: Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City
Address: 6708 Tilton Rd, Exit 36 off Garden State Parkway, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234-4091
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,684 - ₹ 17,503
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Egg Harbor Township-Pleasantville-Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City
Days Inn Egg Harbor Township
Egg Harbor Township Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing