We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
62
54
7
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
54
7
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal front desk home goods new york across the river nighttime view nice hotel ny waterway free shuttle great alternative nyc area buy tickets nice gym room key newer hotel parking garage room facing
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Staid there 19 months ago when it had recently opened and it was good! Now it continues to be a clean, neat, nice, well located and very affordable hotel for its quality. Commute to the city (NY) is easy and they even offer shuttle to the ferry, as by bus the city is very accesible and also has free parking. I will use it every time at the area unless need to spend the night in NYC. Keep it up!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EddyS777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

I had enjoyed my stay in Courtyard Marriot Edgewater, NJ for four nights, during a business trip. The hotel is new, modern, well equipped and very comfortable. The hotel has a free shuttle service to and from Weehawken ferry.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank YoramY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We spent one night here as a stopover before staying in Manhattan and we were impressed. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. The hotel shuttle was willing to take us anywhere and he staff was friendly. The rooms were cozy, but clean.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DeVane10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

VERY GOOD MARRIOT JUST WHAT YOU EXPECT EXCEPT THE VIEW!
good bed
welcome except the booking.com ad sais spectacular views!
when asked front desk agent said that they tried to change the booking ad a year ago when the parking lot across the street blocked the view but booking . com did not change the narrative
I have to say I do not know who is responsible since they both reject the fault on one another!
still I am stuck with a rom without a view!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eisette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColwenHotels-MGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Edgewater NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the 4 star rating and comments regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Edgewater NJ.
We apologize the room did not have a good view for your stay, but we got 4 stars so other things must have helped you rate us so high! You have our appreciation and we will certainly look into the ad content.
Feedback is key in our business, we appreciate you taking the time to comment. We hope to see you again at any of our Colwen Group properties.

Sincerely,

The Customer Service Team
Colwen Group Properties

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

This is my go to hotel whilst staying in the NYC area. It’s clean, comfortable, the parking is free, the price is just right,also minutes from NYC. Staff goes above & beyond to serve you. Just wonderful in short.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank iamsuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews