We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Solid hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Solid hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Took a business trip for four nights, overall positive experience. The breakfast was typical Residence Inn, you know what you are getting. The dinner I think was above average compared to other similar hotels around the country. The ingredients were pretty good, everyone I was with agreed that the salad offered a few times that week was very good.

It is the new style RI with a nice kitchen area, the treadmills were good enough as well. There is a pool but it would be for little kids swimming, definitely not exercising.

One nice thing is the NJ bus system stops right by on the way to NY, it's a painless way to get to Manhatten for less than $12.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Falqon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    69
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
120
49
6
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is my 2nd stay in this hotel. The hotel staffs are helpful and very friendly. The complimentary breakfast is not particular fancy but good enough to start a day. They also offer complimentary dinner (simple dinner but wine included) from Monday through Thursday. It works for a business traveler like me so I don't have to rush from work to get my dinner before heading back to the hotel. Kitchen works for simple cooking. They provide glass containers that you can use to bring food to work or picnic outside.

The hotel is not close to any shopping center but it's few blocks off major highways. Over the weekend I took a bus right across the street from the hotel to Manhattan and surprised to find it only took 15 minutes to arrive Port Authority, where you can connect to Metro/NY subway system.

I took a point off because of the location. You can’t find a Starbucks or Dunkin Donuts nearby. The closest grocery store takes 15~20 minutes if you are familiar with the freeways here. If you are not, like me, easily get lost and take over half an hour to get back to the right track. Make sure you bring a GPS or rent one before you check in the hotel :-)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank huangtiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Not worth my time to even have to speak of this place. Nothing went right from the time we got there. We had to stay here because the hotel we usually stay at, the Homewood Suites, was sold out. This place was worse in every way compared to where we usually stay. There is no shuttle. The hotel isn't as clean. The location is terrible - nothing to eat or shop. Internet was slower and the fitness room was smaller. Never going back there again for the price we paid.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Fred C,
Thank you for taking the time to write a candid review of your stay. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences. Thank you for bring this to my attention and I will be talking with my team regarding your comments. Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope this experience does not deter you from staying with Residence Inn in the future.

Sincerely,
Maria White, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ct
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We recently stayed at the Residence Inn and had a good experience. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was spacious, clean and felt new. The hotel is a mile or so off of route 17, in an industrial park, but easy to get to and convenient to the Meadowlands, Paramus, etc.

There was a comfortable king bed in one room and comfortable queen in the other. There was a small living room in between, with a pull-out couch and TV. Matter of fact, there were actually 3 TV’s in the suite. There was a full kitchen with refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, coffee maker and appliances. Granite countertops completed the picture and made it feel quite new. There was a fireplace in the room, but we didn’t use it, but it looked like it was a working fireplace. There was a full bathroom in each of the bedrooms. Loved that. They serverd a full breakfast in the morning, which was also a nice touch.

Overall, I’d highly recommend this Residence Inn. The hotel was clean, the rooms were quite spacious, and it was very convenient. An excellent choice, when staying in this area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shareee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for your review and recommendation Shareee! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Yours truly,
Maria White, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed here in Jan 2012 for 8 nights and 4 in Feb 2012. Exceptionally clean rooms, well maintained hotel, friendly staff and great breakfast. Beds and linen are top line. Would definitely stay here anytime in northern NJ or NYC area.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank granitegraphics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for your review and recommendation!  We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Yours truly,
Maria White, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
2.6 km away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
1.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Carlstadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Property: Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Address: 10 Murray Hill Pkwy, East Rutherford, NJ 07073-2115
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,378 - ₹ 15,635
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel offers the ideal extended stay living accommodations. Our Meadowlands hotel is ideally located near New York City (5 mi), MetLife Stadium, & Meadowlands Racetrack and is the perfect choice when planning sports and entertainment activities. You'll enjoy a new, modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces, connect with our free WiFi, and refuel with refreshments from The Market. Our East Rutherford hotel's spacious guest suites have also been enhanced to better meet your needs. A new sofa, an ergonomic desk, updated bathrooms and contemporary color schemes complement the suite's separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working, along with a fully equipped kitchen. Start your day with our free hot breakfast featuring a greater variety of healthy and freshly made selections. At Residence Inn, we give you everything you need to maintain your balance and thrive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
East Rutherford Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing