We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food and You Can Even Have a Conversation...”
Review of Harvest - CLOSED

Harvest
Price range: US$ 40 - US$ 60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: High St.
Weaverville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Food and You Can Even Have a Conversation...”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Decided to have a fine dinner and were very pleased with our choice Harvest is very nice. Best of all we could talk across the table without having to raise our voices. Sound level on a busy Saturday night was fine. Room is overall very attractive, tables not too close, nice simple white table cloths and simple white china. Service was fine not top notch french style, but plenty of people to take care of all the diners. We enjoyed our selections, a salad of roasted beets, seafood pasta with very fresh seafood, and lovely ahi tuna with creamy side of coconut rice. Desserts were included some unique choices. We licked our plates. Kudos to the managers who were very visible presences.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthJerseyTraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    21
    7
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,495 reviews
569 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,667 helpful votes
“Too expensive for a neighborhood "go to" restaurant”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We have dined at this "new American" restaurant several times with as few as 4 and as many as 12 friends accompanying us over the past couple of years. The large menu and complete wine list and bar drinks make this a place where every diner can find what he or she wants to eat and drink. The portions are large enough that we often bring home enough to make an entire second meal for the next day. The service is correct but not overwhelming. They have bands playing in the bar some nights but for listening, not dancing. Expect to pay in the $150-175 range for 2, including appetizers, entrees, desserts, coffee and wine or mixed drinks. We have at times loved our meals here, and at other times found fault. On the whole, though we have liked what we have ordered. Valet parking is required.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LWL3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful dining experience. Good place for your celebration.”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Pricey but very good. Russ the manager/owner? is very
gracious. It is worth eating there just to check out the wooden staircase...sinuous wood with a "reclaimed" seaside look. I've officiated several Bar/t Mitzvahs here and the atmosphere has always been welcoming and accommodating. Lovely fireplace. It's a french bistro with a bit of an eclectic twist. Seafood was very fresh and they really strive for a gourmet presentation. Nice!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Owliegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice ambience, great food and service, interesting menu”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Went with my husband for a late dinner - service was excellent, menu had some interesting and different items on it, food overall was excellent. Really enjoyed it.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DARAMARKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradell, NJ
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

From the valet, to the host to our waiter (Mario!), all were friendly, efficient and appropriately attentive. We have been to Harvest before and find it delightful every time. The menu is always surprising and never disappointing. The dining room is inviting and the next time we go we want to try the outdoor space. If the grilled sardine appetizer is on the menu, try it; was incredible!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcschleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvest also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing