We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
298
196
74
39
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
196
74
39
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelroom was cleanrecommend this hoteloff the highwaythe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfasta nice place to stayoutdoor pooleasy accessbaseball tournamentconvenient locationnice breakfastnew jerseybagelsparking lotbusiness tripwalmart
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Seems to have been recently renovated and the rooms were very comfortable with awesome beds and lots of pillows. Bathroom was quite nice. TV channels were limited. Our room was on first floor overlooking pool which was nice but lights from pool shined in room and no way to pull curtain shut unfortunately but overall I really liked the hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beth K. E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We picked this hotel because we had reached the end of our tether after driving all day, needed a place to spend the night, and this place was just off an exit of the highway on which we were traveling. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of our reception, the quality of the room, and the inexpensiveness of the rate. This was the least expensive of the many hotels we stayed in on our road trip and the most enjoyable. The room was thoughtfully laid out to allow us to use the bathroom without disturbing each other. The beds were very comfortable. The only minus was paper cups instead of drinking glasses. However, the night manager went out of her way to find wine glasses for our wine.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank G3314PDpaulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The Hampton did well at this location, everything as expected and the people did make the effort to provide that extra level of service. Clean and in good shape, the facility served us well. I bit windy outside, but the view was an unexpected plus.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richardeE6221TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Breakfast was great with lot's of healthy options. Front desk was welcoming. High speed internet work extremely well. room was clean and very specious and equipped with fridge/micro. Ample parking for big trucks

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 260harryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Friendly staff - the duty manager was very polite and kind even though I checked in at 1 AM in the morning. Place is clean, breakfast was good. Overall a nice place to stay on a business trip. Would recommend this place if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arjun515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience. It always brings joy to the Hampton Inn Clinton when we have satisfied guest that have chosen this property for their lodging needs and leave us being satisfied.

A good stay begins and ends with an efficient and pleasant front desk procedure that provides the accommodations and service you expect. We are happy when we learn that this was your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up always on your concerns so that others are satisfied as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews