We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
US$ 117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
US$ 145
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 124
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saddle Brook Marriott(Saddle Brook)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 228
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 189
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AVE Clifton(Clifton)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
23
70
107
95
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
70
107
95
148
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2015

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
romi G, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Clifton NJ, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2015

The location is perfect for anyone needing a place in the ny metropolitan area. It is easy to access and had ample parking and lighting. The check in was easy and quick. The room was clean and the overall condition of the motel good. It is old but well maintained. The hallways were clean and well lit. The only problem I saw was all of the entrances were unlocked. Although my check in was early in the evening it would be better if the access was only with the use of a room key or front lobby. I must confess I did not inquire about wether or not the doors were locked after a certain time as is the case of a lot of motels. overall it was a good choice and a good value for the money

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank rogerbS9273ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romi G, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Clifton NJ, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Hello roger b,

Thank you very much for writing the positive review for us as we do our best to improve our service everyday for our guests.

We hope to see you again at the hotel as we are improving our service and quality of room’s every day. It is true that we are not luxury standard but my team provides the best in basic hospitality as much as possible such as customer service. Safety and Security is our priority because your safety is critical to business, there is nothing to worry when you stay at our Clifton Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

I stay there once a week .. clean rooms, nice desk personal to talk with if there is a problem.. they take care of it with in mins of a request pricing is good ..

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank seansr1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romi G, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Clifton NJ, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Hello seansr1968,


Thank you very much for writing the positive review for us as we do our best to improve our service everyday for our guests.

We hope to see you again at the hotel as we are improving our service and quality of room’s every day. It is true that we are not luxury standard but my team provides the best in basic hospitality as much as possible such as customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
romi G, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Clifton NJ, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2015

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
romi G, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Clifton NJ, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews