We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmmm”
Review of Biggies Clam Bar

Biggies Clam Bar
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Carlstadt
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: One of three New Jersey locations of the Biggies clam bar chain.
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Always consistent.. friendly staff
Delicious coconut shrimp perfect potato soup hands down ! Margarita was icy cold just luv this place all the time !

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lexxxy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

If you live in or visit Northern New Jersey, then you might drive along Rte 17... Well, I’ve driven past Biggie’s countless times, but it took the suggestion of a dear older friend to arrange a ‘ladies’ lunch at Biggie’s...

Parking isn’t the easiest thing to accomplish, but the food was fabulous!!! Known as a sports bar/restaurant, we were happily seated in the large dining area away from the tv’s and cheering patrons.

My crab/corn chowder was as near to bliss consciousness as one could experience. Each spoonful was pure heaven... We shared an entree of lobster ‘mac’ ... Must have been at least a zillion calories, but it was so delectable that one of my friends added an order to go (ostensibly for her son-in-law).

My salad became my main course, each bight crisp and tangy... Oh, and we enjoyed a pitcher of sangria that more than served the three of us.

Service was very efficient and courteous, and there are so many other items on the menu that would pique a foodie’s interest. It was absolutely worth the extra time on the stationery bike later that night. Forget counting calories!

Will certainly add Biggie’s to my list of worthwhile places to experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Saragail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

This is a great place to go for fresh clams,oysters,shrimp along with a beer is all I need. the service was very good.We did not try anything else from the menu but we did notice many families in attendance.Their sangria wasn’t to my liking but drinkable.It was a weak blend.The clams and fresh oysters were very meaty.I would definitely go back again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank irishwhiskey135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Great early bird menu. Comfortable atmosphere especially if you can land a booth. Service very efficient and pleasant.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jokearney2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Food is good, atmosphere busy but casual, seafood is very fresh. Prices are a little high. Biggie's is known for its fresh clams.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 158janett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biggies Clam Bar also viewed

 

Been to Biggies Clam Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing