We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay! Would stay again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Stay! Would stay again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. We booked a standard room and got there really early but were told that we could not check in until 3:00pm, later finding out that that was a plus. So we took a bus, the stop is located across the street, that takes you to NYC. We get back around 9:00pm hoping we still have a room. Who knew being late would get you an upgrade. We were upgraded to a King Spa Suite at the same price. Great room with lots of space and it was very, very clean. Another great thing about this hotel is that it is about a mile away from the Meadowlands Sports complex, and there is a bus that takes you there too!

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel.

Free wifi.

Free parking.

Continental Breakfast.

Nice Staff.

For someone who wants to visit NYC or the Sports complex on a budget. Not a luxury hotel but very nice and clean!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jassy_Mitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    119
    25
    15
    13
See reviews for
110
65
18
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

This hotel is fairly nice, with granite bathroom counter tops and a pool. The room furniture is pretty simple but does suffice. The issue is the staff at the hotel aren’t very friendly or knowledgeable and the room had hair on the bathroom floor. I let the front desk know and they didn’t even apologize. The people you have really make or break a place. I cant say I was all to thrilled at this establishment.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NjDevilsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

Excellent alternative to paying New York City hotel prices. My husband and I stayed here for a Valentine's Day trip to NYC. The bus stop was right across the street and they provided us with a bus schedule at the front desk. The only things that I would have negative to say about it is that even though it's a hundred yards up the road, in the winter the sidewalks are snow covered. None of the businesses shovel along the route to the bus stop. We were warned by the front desk clerk so I was prepared with boots but it was still a trecherous walk. Also, the bus drops and picks up at the Port Authority terminal which is both convenient and SCARY. Give yourself time to find your way around the place for your return trip to the hotel. But none of these things are Holiday Inn's fault, so I will digress!
We were able to check in early which was great. The room was clean and comfy and the staff was extremely friendly.
On a side note: Be careful what directions you get. Google maps takes you two different ways and neither are correct.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Channy3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

I was told that this hotel was great because it was 20-40 minutes to Manhattan. Well, it is 40-ish with no traffic, but the trouble going back and fourth with public transportation is not worth it. Spend a bit more and stay in Manhattan, if NY is your target.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrcoury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco,ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

Great location since there is a bus who run every 20 minutes to Manhattan!
Great price comparing to staying i n the city!
Good breakfast!
Nice staff they did what ever we asked them!
Clean, almost new rooms!
VIEWS of Manhattan from our room on the fifth floor:)))

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bameshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlstadt
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
11.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
3.0 km away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
2.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Carlstadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands

Property: Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Address: 100 Patterson Plank Road, Carlstadt, NJ 07072-2015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Carlstadt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,901 - ₹ 12,565
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from New York City and Izod Center, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites is your best choice in Carlstadt. You ll find the things that are most important to whether you re here for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business, high speed Internet, 24-hour business center, faxing, and copying is available to you. And if you re here for pleasure you are just minutes away from Garden State Plaza Shopping Mall, Secaucus Outlets, great dining locations, and at the end of the day enjoy our indoor heated pool for relaxation. No matter what brings you to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with great bedding, modern décor and all the cable, sports, and movie channels you need. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is a favorite business and leisure visitors to Carlstadt and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands Hotel Carlstadt
Holiday Inn Express Carlstadt
Holiday Inn Carlstadt
Carlstadt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing