We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget choice”
Review of The Harrison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Harrison
Ranked #3 of 40 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2010

This is our second stay at this B&B and we had a great experience. I think there are B&B's that can give a more personable experience and more gourmet breakfast but you cannot beat the location or price. We needed a 1-night stay on short notice and this one filled the bill perfectly. There also doesn't appear to be on site parking.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pkeafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 279 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2010

We love Bed and Breakfasts and Cape May, NJ is one of our favorite destinations. We have stayed in six different B&Bs in Cape May and the Summer Cottage is the only one we have stayed in twice. Both times, we felt welcomed and comfortable. Patrick, the inn keeper, is friendly and an entertaining storyteller! We laughed and laughed as we enjoyed a tasty breakfast. The inn is on Columbia Avenue, within easy walking distance of the center of town and many fine restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily2453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Lovely Bed & breakfast. The Innkeepers, Jean and Patrick were friendly and welcoming. Our Room was spacious. The breakfast both mornings was great. Definitely would visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NJHomeRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

I visited Cape May for Sherlock Holmes weekend, which was also my birthday weekend, from Nov. 5th - Nov. 7th, 2010. I can honestly say that it was the most relaxing and pleasureable stay I've ever had on a vacation. The inn is beautiful and very Victorian. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accomodating. Our room was beautiful and I slept better there than I do at home. And the food was terrific, as well. We plan on attending more Sherlock Holmes weekends in the future, as well as some of the other events Cape May has to offer, and we have already made up our minds that we will be staying at Summer Cottage Inn!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dazz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

This Victorian B&B is very beautiful. The rooms are clean and bright. Breakfast and afternoon tea are delicious and satisfying. You can enjoy these on the veranda at many quaint settings. Inn keeper Patrick and staff are very friendly and helpful. Always a relaxing and fun time. It was our third stay there and we plan to return again.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lgrsdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.2 km away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#11 of 37 in Cape May
569 reviews
0.2 km away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
1,241 reviews
1.6 km away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Southern Mansion
The Southern Mansion
#16 of 37 in Cape May
273 reviews
0.4 km away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#6 of 37 in Cape May
1,189 reviews
1.4 km away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#5 of 40 in Cape May
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harrison? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harrison

Address: 613 Columbia Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range: ₹ 13,047 - ₹ 29,841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Harrison 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to the newly renovated Inn, "The Harrison," formerly "The Summer Cottage Inn". We are delighted to invite you to stay with us where you will be surrounded by Victorian Elegance complimented by Contemporary Luxuries. Our rooms are appointed with luxurious bedding, elegant wall coverings, opulent lighting, and updated bathrooms with marble floors. The Harrison will allow you to relax and step back in time while enjoying modern conveniences. All of our rooms have their own private baths, are fully air conditioned, and include luxury toiletries by Beekman, in wall USB chargers, Bluetooth wireless speaker and alarm clock radios, in-room Iron and Ironing boards, LED flat screen TVs with Cable, free high speed internet and Wi-Fi, and come with access to our pantry for a late night tea or to store your restaurant leftovers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Harrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing