We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
86
23
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
23
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach towelsfront porchacross the streetfull size pool tablearts and crafts stylemy husband and istone harborcommon areasthree nightsoutdoor showersitting roomget awaybreakfast was deliciousmany yearsrobynbikesocean
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Weekend get away at this Ocean Front B&B was a huge disappointment! We paid for an Ocean Front room and couldn't even see out of the dirty windows. What's worse is since the windows were broken you couldn't open the windows. The food was less than standard B&B experiences. Worse part was that since there was no central air or cieling fans through out the common arears the smell of mold seemed over whelming. Think twice before spending your money here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank florencecolletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Great stay with BFF, shared the suite which includes 2 bedrooms, sitting room, bath and a half. Delicious breakfasts, and we were able to invite 1 extra guest to share breakfast
with us. I admire the Arts and Crafts style of furnishings in every room. Could not be closer to the ocean.

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The dining area is by no means elegant, nor is any part of the Inn. The furniture in the main room is Mission, which I am not a fan of, but I knew this going in. The Inn is very well kept, but for a pool table in the main area, there is absolutely nothing going on here whatsoever. If you want a quiet, private stay, then this is your place. The breakfasts were okay but not fantastic. The eggs benedict were served on a biscuit....NOT a good taste & somewhat disappointing. We had the suite, but at over $425, not what we would have expected. Extremely tiny bathroom. It's a great location directly across from the beach. They have bicycles , beach towels & beach chairs. The chairs are practically worthless as they are just inches off the sand & the backs do not even adjust. If you want any comfort whatsoever, bring your own. If you have any issues after 7:00 P.M., you're basically on your own as there is no one there much after that. You must use a code to get into the door after that time. This is my 2nd visit & it is certainly not what it once was.

Room Tip: There is one small rm. in the front of the Inn that has a small balcony & an ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ddsteelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The location is convenient, the rooms are a very nice size. The general theme is mission/craftsman style furniture and it looks great. The breakfasts were great and they readily accommodated my wheat issues. The fellas really enjoyed the billiard table. Everyone enjoyed the freshly baked afternoon cookies. There were two drawbacks - the beds are queen-size and we are admittedly spoiled with a king bed at home. The breakfast is only served from 8:30 to 9:30 which is a bit limiting when one is on vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 are ocean front.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EleanorC354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived just 5 minutes before the general check in time,6pm and the host had an emergency so she can not wait for us. She made sure we can get in the house by giving excellent instructions and called me to ensure we were alright. Although We did not meet her personally, but We can feel that Robyn is a very caring person. The house is beautiful with excellent location. We just need to across the street to be on the beach. All equipments and amenities are provided for us to enjoy the beach and the city: bicycle, umbrella, beach towel, cold drink, coffee, tea, cookies. Three of us stayed in room 8 with 2 bedroom, seating room and 1,5 bath, very cozy. The breakfast was delicious but we expected a bit more variety since this is a bed and bfast inn. We found this inn is a bit pricey, may be because it was summer time.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ferliana21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews