We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Rhythm of the Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rhythm of the Sea
Ranked #27 of 40 Cape May B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Weekend get away at this Ocean Front B&B was a huge disappointment! We paid for an Ocean Front room and couldn't even see out of the dirty windows. What's worse is since the windows were broken you couldn't open the windows. The food was less than standard B&B experiences. Worse part was that since there was no central air or cieling fans through out the common arears the smell of mold seemed over whelming. Think twice before spending your money here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank florencecolletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2017

Great stay with BFF, shared the suite which includes 2 bedrooms, sitting room, bath and a half. Delicious breakfasts, and we were able to invite 1 extra guest to share breakfast
with us. I admire the Arts and Crafts style of furnishings in every room. Could not be closer to the ocean.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The dining area is by no means elegant, nor is any part of the Inn. The furniture in the main room is Mission, which I am not a fan of, but I knew this going in. The Inn is very well kept, but for a pool table in the main area, there is absolutely nothing going on here whatsoever. If you want a quiet, private stay, then this is your place. The breakfasts were okay but not fantastic. The eggs benedict were served on a biscuit....NOT a good taste & somewhat disappointing. We had the suite, but at over $425, not what we would have expected. Extremely tiny bathroom. It's a great location directly across from the beach. They have bicycles , beach towels & beach chairs. The chairs are practically worthless as they are just inches off the sand & the backs do not even adjust. If you want any comfort whatsoever, bring your own. If you have any issues after 7:00 P.M., you're basically on your own as there is no one there much after that. You must use a code to get into the door after that time. This is my 2nd visit & it is certainly not what it once was.

Room Tip: There is one small rm. in the front of the Inn that has a small balcony & an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ddsteelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The location is convenient, the rooms are a very nice size. The general theme is mission/craftsman style furniture and it looks great. The breakfasts were great and they readily accommodated my wheat issues. The fellas really enjoyed the billiard table. Everyone enjoyed the freshly baked afternoon cookies. There were two drawbacks - the beds are queen-size and we are admittedly spoiled with a king bed at home. The breakfast is only served from 8:30 to 9:30 which is a bit limiting when one is on vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 are ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived just 5 minutes before the general check in time,6pm and the host had an emergency so she can not wait for us. She made sure we can get in the house by giving excellent instructions and called me to ensure we were alright. Although We did not meet her personally, but We can feel that Robyn is a very caring person. The house is beautiful with excellent location. We just need to across the street to be on the beach. All equipments and amenities are provided for us to enjoy the beach and the city: bicycle, umbrella, beach towel, cold drink, coffee, tea, cookies. Three of us stayed in room 8 with 2 bedroom, seating room and 1,5 bath, very cozy. The breakfast was delicious but we expected a bit more variety since this is a bed and bfast inn. We found this inn is a bit pricey, may be because it was summer time.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ferliana21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.1 km away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
208 reviews
0.9 km away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#4 of 37 in Cape May
430 reviews
1.2 km away
Leith Hall Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Buckingham Motel
Buckingham Motel
#35 of 37 in Cape May
115 reviews
0.3 km away
The Peter Shields Inn
The Peter Shields Inn
#9 of 40 in Cape May
253 reviews
0.3 km away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#6 of 40 in Cape May
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhythm of the Sea? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhythm of the Sea

Address: 1123 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2628
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range: ₹ 10,094 - ₹ 24,422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rhythm of the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only thing we overlook is the Atlantic Ocean! We are the perfect blend of convenience, comfort and romance. Architecturally inspiring and in keeping with the Arts and Crafts Movement the simplicity is refreshing and therefore relaxing. We invite you to savor our sumptuous meals, peaceful privacy and 'gemuetlichkeit' any time of the year. You were drawn to the Rhythm of the Sea and will be mesmerized by the tranquility. Looking forward to greeting you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rhythm Of The Sea Hotel Cape May

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing