We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 500
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Virginia Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$ 473
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albert Stevens Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$ 274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leith Hall Bed and Breakfast(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$ 283
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel of the Sea(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$ 442
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$ 451
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 419
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mer Beachfront Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$ 557
US$ 522
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$ 326
US$ 319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$ 347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
85
23
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
23
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach towelsfront porchacross the streetfull size pool tablearts and crafts stylemy husband and istone harborcommon areasthree nightsoutdoor showersitting roomget awaybreakfast was deliciousmany yearsrobynbikesocean
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Great stay with BFF, shared the suite which includes 2 bedrooms, sitting room, bath and a half. Delicious breakfasts, and we were able to invite 1 extra guest to share breakfast
with us. I admire the Arts and Crafts style of furnishings in every room. Could not be closer to the ocean.

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The dining area is by no means elegant, nor is any part of the Inn. The furniture in the main room is Mission, which I am not a fan of, but I knew this going in. The Inn is very well kept, but for a pool table in the main area, there is absolutely nothing going on here whatsoever. If you want a quiet, private stay, then this is your place. The breakfasts were okay but not fantastic. The eggs benedict were served on a biscuit....NOT a good taste & somewhat disappointing. We had the suite, but at over $425, not what we would have expected. Extremely tiny bathroom. It's a great location directly across from the beach. They have bicycles , beach towels & beach chairs. The chairs are practically worthless as they are just inches off the sand & the backs do not even adjust. If you want any comfort whatsoever, bring your own. If you have any issues after 7:00 P.M., you're basically on your own as there is no one there much after that. You must use a code to get into the door after that time. This is my 2nd visit & it is certainly not what it once was.

Room Tip: There is one small rm. in the front of the Inn that has a small balcony & an ocean view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ddsteelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The location is convenient, the rooms are a very nice size. The general theme is mission/craftsman style furniture and it looks great. The breakfasts were great and they readily accommodated my wheat issues. The fellas really enjoyed the billiard table. Everyone enjoyed the freshly baked afternoon cookies. There were two drawbacks - the beds are queen-size and we are admittedly spoiled with a king bed at home. The breakfast is only served from 8:30 to 9:30 which is a bit limiting when one is on vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 are ocean front.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived just 5 minutes before the general check in time,6pm and the host had an emergency so she can not wait for us. She made sure we can get in the house by giving excellent instructions and called me to ensure we were alright. Although We did not meet her personally, but We can feel that Robyn is a very caring person. The house is beautiful with excellent location. We just need to across the street to be on the beach. All equipments and amenities are provided for us to enjoy the beach and the city: bicycle, umbrella, beach towel, cold drink, coffee, tea, cookies. Three of us stayed in room 8 with 2 bedroom, seating room and 1,5 bath, very cozy. The breakfast was delicious but we expected a bit more variety since this is a bed and bfast inn. We found this inn is a bit pricey, may be because it was summer time.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ferliana21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Quiet, clean and comfortable. We felt very welcome in this beautiful home directly across the street from the ocean. We came August 30 to September 3. We had a choice between two rooms. We chose room 7. We were able to walk to the mall where all the action takes place. Rhythm of the Sea is probably beautiful to stay in the fall. It is so cozy inside.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews