We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
86
23
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
23
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach towelsfront porchacross the streetfull size pool tablearts and crafts stylemy husband and istone harborcommon areasthree nightsoutdoor showersitting roomget awaybreakfast was deliciousmany yearsrobynbikesocean
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The location is convenient, the rooms are a very nice size. The general theme is mission/craftsman style furniture and it looks great. The breakfasts were great and they readily accommodated my wheat issues. The fellas really enjoyed the billiard table. Everyone enjoyed the freshly baked afternoon cookies. There were two drawbacks - the beds are queen-size and we are admittedly spoiled with a king bed at home. The breakfast is only served from 8:30 to 9:30 which is a bit limiting when one is on vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 are ocean front.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EleanorC354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived just 5 minutes before the general check in time,6pm and the host had an emergency so she can not wait for us. She made sure we can get in the house by giving excellent instructions and called me to ensure we were alright. Although We did not meet her personally, but We can feel that Robyn is a very caring person. The house is beautiful with excellent location. We just need to across the street to be on the beach. All equipments and amenities are provided for us to enjoy the beach and the city: bicycle, umbrella, beach towel, cold drink, coffee, tea, cookies. Three of us stayed in room 8 with 2 bedroom, seating room and 1,5 bath, very cozy. The breakfast was delicious but we expected a bit more variety since this is a bed and bfast inn. We found this inn is a bit pricey, may be because it was summer time.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ferliana21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Quiet, clean and comfortable. We felt very welcome in this beautiful home directly across the street from the ocean. We came August 30 to September 3. We had a choice between two rooms. We chose room 7. We were able to walk to the mall where all the action takes place. Rhythm of the Sea is probably beautiful to stay in the fall. It is so cozy inside.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

What a lovely place! The beds were extremely comfortable--we shared the suite (room 8) which had two separate bedrooms and two bathrooms (one with shower) which suited us perfectly. I went with my aged parents, and Misty (the manageress) couldn't have been more accommodating. My parents needed a mat for the bath and she went out and bought one for them. The "Arts & Crafts" inn is right on the waterfront with comfortable chairs to lounge in on the porch and a full sized pool table inside. Lemonade and baked snacks are served at 3:30, and the breakfasts were to die for--eggs benedict and homemade waffles with strawberries. Excellent coffee and juice. Just a perfect place for a memorable stay in Cape May.

Room Tip: room 8 is good for families
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanaeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

My husband and I decided to take a get-away weekend in Cape May at the last minute. Having stayed in Rhythm of the Sea several times before, we were thrilled that Robyn still had one of the two oceanfront rooms available. We were greeted so warmly that we immediately felt at home--again. The inn is spacious, immaculate, and comfortable. Lots of amenities here that are lacking in other places: free wifi, beach towels, bikes, shelves full of books, pool table, coffee and cold drinks available most of the day. Robyn and her staff know how to get it "right"!

Room Tip: We like the oceanfront rooms best, but all the rooms look comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elizajane47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews