We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Always a good time!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of M’ocean - CLOSED

M’ocean
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, View, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Our ocean-inspired restaurant and raw bar, located in Cape May, New Jersey, strikes a perfect balance of fresh coastal cuisine and fine dining. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and featuring simplistic menu options that reflect the simplicity of fresh ingredients and a cool ocean breeze, M'ocean delivers an evolving dining experience that stimulates all of your senses.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
197 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Always a good time!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We tried it for the first time this trip and we really enjoyed it

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGirl715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    82
    28
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

The food was very good, however customer service was exceptional. The waitress forgot to mention a dish was prepared with cream (my husband and I are lactose intolerant). When we brought issue to waitress' attention she talked with chef, the chef offered to prepare dish without cream. The chef's daughter came out and apologized.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Nachos, Beer, Service & View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Love the ambience of this restaurant. The food, drinks & service are terrific. Recommended!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Looking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King of Prussia, PA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Martinis are a miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Martini Beach is a fun bar across from the ocean. The martinis were not very good, despite the name of the bar. Bar food was good, not great. Service was OK. There are better choices in Cape May.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MomofHandH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
152 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great romantic night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We had reservation and got a window by the ocean. What a view. The food was excellent and not the norm. My husband and I got several of the tapas to try. We were not disappointed in any of them. The martini menu is quite extensive. The server was helpful in giving us ideas as to what we would like. The atmosphere is just what you want for a romantic night out.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank noraasgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed M’ocean also viewed

 
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing