We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Nachos, Beer, Service & View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of M’ocean - CLOSED

M’ocean
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, View
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Our ocean-inspired restaurant and raw bar, located in Cape May, New Jersey, strikes a perfect balance of fresh coastal cuisine and fine dining. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and featuring simplistic menu options that reflect the simplicity of fresh ingredients and a cool ocean breeze, M'ocean delivers an evolving dining experience that stimulates all of your senses.
New England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Nachos, Beer, Service & View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Love the ambience of this restaurant. The food, drinks & service are terrific. Recommended!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Looking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    82
    28
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
King of Prussia, PA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Martinis are a miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Martini Beach is a fun bar across from the ocean. The martinis were not very good, despite the name of the bar. Bar food was good, not great. Service was OK. There are better choices in Cape May.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MomofHandH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
154 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great romantic night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We had reservation and got a window by the ocean. What a view. The food was excellent and not the norm. My husband and I got several of the tapas to try. We were not disappointed in any of them. The martini menu is quite extensive. The server was helpful in giving us ideas as to what we would like. The atmosphere is just what you want for a romantic night out.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank noraasgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Romantic night out with one of the best meals we've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My husband and I went here on a Saturday night while on vacation in cape may. We had a nice table away from the window (next time I will make reservations and book an ocean view table) and the interior was modern but not too stuffy. We started with the duck Samosas, where good although you couldn't really taste the duck. I had the lamb scallopini which was so good, I definitey recommend that dish! My husband had the short ribs, which he is still talking about! If you're looking for a romantic dinner that isn't your typical seafood or steak, come here- you won't be disappointed!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2travel1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South River
Level Contributor
98 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love the Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stop in when ever we are in Cape May! Cool place for a cool drink!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed M’ocean also viewed

 
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing