We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite lunch place”
Review of George's Place

George's Place
Ranked #8 of 138 Restaurants in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 21
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Favorite lunch place”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Great lunch menu with outstanding salads and sandwiches with a lot of healthy options. We went to George's 4 days in a row. Back in NYC we found ourselves wanting to go to George's for lunch because it was so unique.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank EH821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

839 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    205
    56
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Breakfast here is good and different”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Than the other places in Cape May. Probably gets crowded but we went off season so got a table right away. Even the oatmeal was good!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lawa306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Another great visit to George's!”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Was in Cape May for a mini vacay this past week and my friend and I thought we'd take in some breakfast at George's Place! We came across a new item - French Toast Limoncello.... My stomach and I both thought it sounded great - and it was! It was different - your basic French Toast, but with the zing of a lemon curd.....my only complaint, was that too much of the lemon sauce was poured over it. Perhaps it should be served on the side??? At any rate, you should try it - it's different! And hey! Speaking of different! How about George's Herb and Brie Omelet?? Ummmm, yeah!!!! Absolutely delicious and surprisingly light! The service, of course, remains great and the group over there are just extremely warm and friendly. If you haven't, give George's a try. You'll be a repeat customer!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RealPegster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The food was very good the portions are huge! Everything was very fresh and the service was very attentive.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I went to George's for the first time last year after seeing it on Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives and had a chicken sandwich with pesto that's one of the best sandwiches I ever ate. I made sure to go back this summer and it did not disappoint. Also love the hummus and pita. I've heard so many good things about their breakfast as well, and can't wait to try that next year. Had a small wait at lunchtime, and there isn't room to stand inside on a hot day, but the food is well worth the wait. As previous reviews mention, make sure you bring cash.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed George's Place also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to George's Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing