We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
404
96
18
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
96
18
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastother guestsport wineporch swingfamily stylebreakfast was deliciousoff street parkingthe stuffed french toastgreat cookmy husband and ifront porchperfect locationget awayantique furnishingsb and bhalf block from the beachwrap around porch
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2012

This was our second stay at Beauclaire's Bed and Breakfast. Again it was wonderful Joe, the innkeeper is a wonderful guy, casual, and personable. The rooms are gorgeous without being fussy. Another relaxing stay!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen_and_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Have summered at the Jersey Shore for years, we now come for a weekend in the "off" season each year. We can long walks on almost empty beaches, start some Christmas shopping, have a delicious meal, and stay at lovely Beauclaire's. We have been back twice, and each time Joe has been warm and welcoming, and prepared a delicious breakfast. The room is cozy and the location convenient to town and the beach. We'll be back next year (if not sooner...).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Stayed there over the weekend of Cape May wine festival 2012. An excellent B&B with a very welcoming host, Joe. You can't get any one more hospitable than Joe. We really had a wonderful stay there and love the Victorian style interior of the building, not forgetting the delicious breakfast served in the morning. Breakfast is perhaps one of the highlights of our stay. It is specially prepared by Joe with his secret recipes and served on a longish dining table with seats allocated for each and every guest. What makes it better is everyone gets to talk and share about their itineraries. We wouldn't swap for other places if we are going back Cape May for vacation. Keep up the awesome work Joe!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeiChung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Annually we visit Cape May for the Wine Festival over the Columbus Day weekend. This year we tried a new B&B (for us), Beauclaire's. Our experience couldn't have been better. Joe, the Innkeeper & Owner of the facility couldn't do more for us. He made us feel as though we had been part of the family. His breakfasts were terrific, the room was comfortable and well appointed. The home is true Victorian elegance.

Beyond all that, the price compared very favorably with others as we are frequent visitors to Cape May and know that things can get very pricey in this beautiful, victorian resort.

Thanks again to Joe and all involved.

Ron and Mary Ann

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMA1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Enjoyed our weekend at Beauclaire's. A warm and friendly atmosphere greeted us on arrival. The location is perfect, the rooms comfortable and the breakfast delicious. As an added bonus we were fortunate to meet and enjoy the company of some of the other guests. What a lovely way to spend a weekend!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lapdpa1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews