We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at it's finest!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beauclaire's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 40 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2012

This was our first stay at Beauclaire's B&B but I'm sure it won't be our last. Inkeeper Joe Giovanetti was a wonderful host. The Inn is beautiful and cozy and Joe's hospitality was amazing. The rooms were clean and inviting and Joe's breakfasts were out of this world. We loved how Joe sits and talks with his guests and gets to know them
The location is great with easy access to the mall or the beach. Beauclaires is what all B&B's should be, and Joe is what all Innkeepers should be. Thanks again Joe

Room Tip: Take your pick. They're all nice. Just depends on how big you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_Mc1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 320 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2012

This was our second stay at Beauclaire's Bed and Breakfast. Again it was wonderful Joe, the innkeeper is a wonderful guy, casual, and personable. The rooms are gorgeous without being fussy. Another relaxing stay!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen_and_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Have summered at the Jersey Shore for years, we now come for a weekend in the "off" season each year. We can long walks on almost empty beaches, start some Christmas shopping, have a delicious meal, and stay at lovely Beauclaire's. We have been back twice, and each time Joe has been warm and welcoming, and prepared a delicious breakfast. The room is cozy and the location convenient to town and the beach. We'll be back next year (if not sooner...).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Stayed there over the weekend of Cape May wine festival 2012. An excellent B&B with a very welcoming host, Joe. You can't get any one more hospitable than Joe. We really had a wonderful stay there and love the Victorian style interior of the building, not forgetting the delicious breakfast served in the morning. Breakfast is perhaps one of the highlights of our stay. It is specially prepared by Joe with his secret recipes and served on a longish dining table with seats allocated for each and every guest. What makes it better is everyone gets to talk and share about their itineraries. We wouldn't swap for other places if we are going back Cape May for vacation. Keep up the awesome work Joe!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeiChung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Annually we visit Cape May for the Wine Festival over the Columbus Day weekend. This year we tried a new B&B (for us), Beauclaire's. Our experience couldn't have been better. Joe, the Innkeeper & Owner of the facility couldn't do more for us. He made us feel as though we had been part of the family. His breakfasts were terrific, the room was comfortable and well appointed. The home is true Victorian elegance.

Beyond all that, the price compared very favorably with others as we are frequent visitors to Cape May and know that things can get very pricey in this beautiful, victorian resort.

Thanks again to Joe and all involved.

Ron and Mary Ann

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMA1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.1 km away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
276 reviews
0.4 km away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#6 of 37 in Cape May
1,210 reviews
0.2 km away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#5 of 40 in Cape May
733 reviews
0.9 km away
Wilbraham Mansion
Wilbraham Mansion
#10 of 40 in Cape May
357 reviews
0.1 km away
The Mason Cottage Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauclaire's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauclaire's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 23 Ocean St, Cape May, NJ 08204-2411
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range: ₹ 8,933 - ₹ 21,080 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beauclaire's Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauclaire's is a renowned Victorian style Bed & Breakfast open all year located in the historic district in Cape May, New Jersey. Just a half block from the beautiful Cape May beaches and one block from town center. All of our romantic guest rooms have queen or king size beds, ocean views, fireplaces and and are decorated with period antiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Beauclaire's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beauclaire`s b&b
Beauclaire`s Hotel Cape May

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing