We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

My husband rented one of the condos upstairs for my birthday in May. Surprisingly, the pool was open. I had read the reviews and was a bit hesitant to stay here. I was surprised to find a very nice condo complete with a kitchen, living room and seperate bedroom. We rented this for what other motels charge for a night. It was clean and the staff was friendly I've stayed in many places in Cape May. They were more accomodating then The Grand staff and their hospitality exceeded some the expensive bed and breakfast's. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    81
    45
    7
    5
See reviews for
84
79
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We weren't too concerned about staying right on the beach during the off season, so this suited us fine as it also had a microwave and fridge complete with dishes and cutlery. When we went to use the wine glasses, however, they were filthy and one even had the dregs of wine in it. Housekeeping should have caught this. The room was big and easy to get our bags in and out of as it was on the bottom level. Price was fairlly good for the off season.

Room Tip: You can back your car right up in front of a lower level room to unload luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ontheroadtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

For the price, the overall quality was excellent. Nice location close to the beach, not on the beach, but close enough that its maybe a 10 minute walk. The room was very clean, which is my absolute top priority in hotels. Everything worked like it was supposed to; the television, A/C, kitchenette, bathroom, all of it worked great.

My only complaint was the bed way to hard for my taste, but this would not keep me from going back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

This is our first time to vacation in Cape May and our stay at the Madison Avenue Beach Club made it enjoyable. The room is clean but has seen better days, the mini-kitchen is convenient although we did not really use it. The staff is helpful, we were able to request more towels as our daughter loved swimming in the pool almost every day we were there (4/3 nights). Their room rates are reasonable, but then again it was after the season.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtwooNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladsone, nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We booked last minute and had a small suite it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The units had EVERYTHING we needed and more. The staff was very helpful. We had a problem with our door the one evening and it was taken care of quickly. We will definitely return again in the fall when things quiet down for a kid free weekend. Thanks Madison!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bella g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.7 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
1.1 km away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#17 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.8 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#11 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.5 km away
The Chalfonte
The Chalfonte
#25 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.0 km away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#6 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel

Property: Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel
Address: 605 Madison Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2504
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,173 - ₹ 15,902
Hotel Class:2 star — Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Avenue Beach Club Hotel Cape May
Madison Avenue Beach Hotel
Madison Avenue Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing