We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASANT”
Review of La Sammana Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Sammana Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brigantine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2014

I was very pleased with this stay much much better than the Flagship. I can not wait to go again the Staff was very friendly and helpful. They came to the room to make sure everything was going OK it's nice to have the Staff speak to you each time you walk off the elevator. I could not find anything wrong hope it's that way when I go back. I too used my time share and I was hoping to use it again before the year is over but they're not available to me :(

Room Tip: It was my only time going there so I have no suggestions because my room is all I know about I was o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a break from the hustle and bustle of Atlantic City, this place is certainly it! From the outside, it looks as if it's an office building but once you walk inside you will be surprisingly impressed. We stayed for three nights and it was so peaceful and quiet, we thought we were the only ones there! It's only one block from the beach as well! There were a few orange stains on the wall and carpet, as well as a cigarette hole on the carpet but other then those minor eye sores, it was great! The toilet also was difficult to flush. Maybe it needs some plumbing work?

It's also only 10 minutes or less from the eccitmeny of Atlantic City! Perfect! The best of both worlds actually! If presented with the chance to stay here again, we most certainly would! The staff were very nice and friendly as well!

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Shana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FantaSeaResortsAC, Public Relations Manager at La Sammana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Hi Shana J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at La Sammana. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the peace and quiet I'm sure was much needed and well deserved! Our goal is always to provide dream vacations for our guests and we greatly appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Thank you again for your valued comments.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Stayed here for four nights in a one bedroom apartment between trips and it was great. The hotel is conveniently located about 4 miles from the board walk in Atlantic City. Away from the maddening crowd but easy walking distance to a nearby clean and uncrowded beach. Restaurants nearby are scarce but more than adequate. Food shopping is limited but sufficient. It was a great stay for a little down time. Casinos are a short drive or free shuttle away. Weather in September was too cool to swim and the pool on the roof top was small but well maintained, clean and enough for us. The views from the roof were worth the trip. The apartment, kitchen and living room were clean and perfectly appointed. I am sure that we will be back. Two thumbs up! Nice job by housekeeping and entire hotel staff!

Room Tip: The front of the hotel faces a quiet police / fire station. If noise is an issue ask for a rear fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjnicols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

I have never been to Brigantine before. It's a lovely beach town.I stayed at Fantasea with time share points.The hotel was clean and well run. The room was clean and stocked with necessities.It is two blocks from a beautiful beach.There is a tiny rooftop pool, basically to sit in and cool off, but the rooftop space offered lovely views.I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewYorkMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Myself and 5 other women had a girls weekend in Atlantic City on Friday, September 12, 2014. I used points from my Time Share to stay here and it was the best points I have used all year. I was upgraded from two studios to a two bedroom suite which was wonderful. Nice and spacious, jacuzzi and Sauna in the Master Bedroom. Phyliss, the property manager, was great and made sure that our girls weekend was top notch. Nice restaurants, convenient store and boutique within walking distance. Our taxi driver Phil and Marty were fantastic. We all loved it and will definately go back.

Room Tip: Have some singles, tips were very appreciated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brigantine
5.2 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,928 reviews
32.4 km away
Drifting Sands Oceanfront Motel
7.1 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,990 reviews
6.3 km away
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Wyndham Skyline Tower
#7 of 49 in Atlantic City
703 reviews
0.3 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sammana Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sammana Resort

Address: 1400 W Brigantine Ave, Brigantine, NJ 08203-2144
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Brigantine
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brigantine
Price Range: ₹ 5,376 - ₹ 20,337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Sammana Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your La Sammana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sammana Hotel Brigantine
La Sammana Brigantine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing