We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 171
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 154
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 196
US$ 171
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 182
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunset Motel(Branchburg)
US$ 126
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 205
US$ 194
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
210
190
68
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
190
68
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetthe concierge loungeroom serviceshopping mallmake your ownshake shacknice hotellittle priceyfamily weddingsunday morninghotel staffnew jerseybusiness tripbed was very comfortableindoor poolbreakfast buffetstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

First let me start by saying that I only stayed here because my company made me for a work meeting. The hotel put me in a room on the highway side of the building and all night long all you can hear her tractor trailers, car horns and heavy heavy traffic. Between that and the thinner walls I barely slept all night. Next let’s talk about the room. In my opinion this was sub par for a Marriott property. The furniture was stained the toilet was broken they were blood particles on the blinds the refrigerator didn’t work and every time I called down for room service or to have something brought up it ended up being the wrong item or meal. I understand that a lot of people need to go here for their job but other than that I can’t imagine why anyone would want to stay here. I’m trying to attach pictures but it won’t let me choose pics that I took with another phone for some reason...please inbox me if you’d like to see them.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank cindylou75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Bridgewater Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay, please accept our sincere apologies for the room location and the room service (Fresh Bites) challenges. Your comments were shared with the appropriate department leaders for their follow up, re-training and to ensure these were isolated incidents. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the near future, please do not hesitate to let us know your room preference at check in.
Thank you for your patronage and business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Very pricey hotel approx USD 270 per day for a 3 or 4 star marriott. In fact JW Marriott Pune which is true 5 star is available at USD 100 per night with breakfast and probably one of the best buffets have ever had. Bridgewater Marriott has no such thing as service, food options are ZERO. Even as Marriott gold i still have to make do with the same cold croissant!!! Bread, butter as thick as stone, corn flakes (and they never keep the good old simple cornflakes) nor strawberry or apricot yogurt. SOME STRANGE FLAVOURS. No fruit options. Coffee sucks. I am shocked these folks cant make hot crispy croissant which should be their forte!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank PrakashL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Bridgewater Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Greetings, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. The information you shared was discussed with our culinary leaders to ensure this was an isolated incident.
We hope to have an opportunity to host you in the near future, and if we fail on our core deliverables please share your comments before departure so that we will have the opportunity to make corrections and to ensure you leave the hotel happy.
Thank you for your patronage and for your loyalty to our Marriott Brands, we hope to regain your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Staff are very helpful & positive. Meeting room set ups were correct and ready on time. Food service was both on time and good. Quest rooms are standard- clean & decent size. Location and access are good.

Room Tip: higher floors away from elevator
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johneM5658QJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We celebrated a wedding weekend February 16-18, 2018. The wedding was at the Ryland Inn and it was a great experience staying at the Bridgewater Marriott!
The common areas and guest rooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated and the suite for the bride and groom was amazing.
The service provided to us was truly above our expectations. Our coordinator was responsive to our questions to ensure everything we wanted took place. The hospitality staff went beyond the norm to enable relatives and friends in our group to feel special and welcome. Keeping the bar open those extra hours after the wedding was just right for everyone to relax and chat after the official festivities.
The food was excellent in both quantity and quality and there was enough variety for every one's food preferences at the breakfast buffet. The fruit & veggie juice machine station provided quite a treat to all.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmstring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The Marriott worked well as a home base for a nearby wedding. We took advantage of the fitness room which worked quite well, as well as the hotel bar and breakfast set up (not cheap, $20 buffet, but good). There is a mall and shopping center in walking distance but there wasn’t really a good area to go on an outdoor run that wasn’t along heavily used roads.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews