We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood at great prices”

Mr. Shrimp Seafood Restaurant & Market
Ranked #1 of 119 Restaurants in Belmar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Visit the new updated location for great, fresh seafood at Great prices. Perfect for a casual dinner with friends and family.
Br sure to try the specials! Bring your own wine to compliment your meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank vbonsign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Really good seafood in New location.
Moved right next door from the old place.
I usually have the Salmon or Grill Tuna wrap that was excellent.
Looking for good seafood this is the place. Much better than Klein's.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Stopped in yesterday for a late lunch and ordered crab cakes and broiled scallops from the dinner menu. Crab cakes we’re excellent and scallops done to perfection. A definite winner and place to return to for an excellent meal in a coastal setting.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Paradise623830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Visited Mr. Shrimp in Belmar, NJ. I was pleasantly surprised at just how much I enjoyed it. The service was great, the portions generous and the food delicious. I used to live in Maryland so I can be picky any crab cakes. I enjoyed the appetizer version. Entrees at the table included stuffed shrimp (Yum!) and soft shelled crabs. Recommended!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank michaelruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Mr. Shrimp is now a very attractive restaurant. According to our server they have been open at this location for 4 months. The food is always fresh and well prepared and the service is always very good. We had their flounder platter and their fried shrimp platter. Both were amble in size and very enjoyable. Their Seafood Market is located in the rear of the building.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Shrimp Seafood Restaurant & Market also viewed

Avon by the Sea, NJ
Ocean Grove, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Mr. Shrimp Seafood Restaurant & Market? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing