We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“5th Year - Still Good for a Family Vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Spray Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Spray Motel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Beach Haven
Certificate of Excellence
ny,ny
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“5th Year - Still Good for a Family Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Our 5th year at Sea Spray. You can see my review from a few years ago, which pretty much stands as is, with a few changes.

The location is still great. Grounds and rooms are clean. Pool and beach are convenient. All good...

Some changes:
-is it possible the towels have gotten even smaller? Seriously, I think they are practically wash cloths. You'd think they could spring for some decent size bath towels, You may want to bring your own.
- is it possible that Harry has gotten nice(r)? He didn't give us any problem with spending the day at the hotel after we had checked out. Let us keep parking and beach badges without any question. Also, several of us had rooms right in a row and no hassle when we hung out on the porch after 10pm. We were pretty quiet/mellow, but in the past we would have gotten rebuked by him.
- although we didn't use it, they office is now hosting a little sundry store - things for BBQ, sun tan lotion, beach toys, etc. We still go to the large market in town to buy things but I think it's a nice addition.

Looking forward to LBI 2012 ! See ya at the Sea Spray next year!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank butter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    52
    15
    5
    7
See reviews for
72
34
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

I have to say this hotel was definitely a very enjoyable one. My family and I spent 3 days there and had a great time. The beach was right near the motel, which was very convenient for all of us and if you didn't want to go in the ocean, you could go in the pool. They had air conditioning, which not every hotel near a beach has. The maid service was perfectly fine, and the scenery was very beautiful, great for swimming or just walking around. I recommend this motel to anyone and everyone who wants a great vacation near the beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationLover89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Holland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Harry and his entire staff are extremely friendly and personable. This is one of the cleanest place where I have ever stayed. Nothing is too much trouble! Everyone goes out of their way to make your trip an enjoyable experience. It is right across from the beach and only minutes from all of the activity in Beach Haven.....they even have a heated pool if you are not an ocean person. This is a terrific value and the only place I would ever stay. See you again in September!

The Sullivans

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoeShay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slingerlands, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

just spent 4 fabulous days at LBI and we stayed at the immaculate Sea Spray Motel. The pool, outdoor grills and spacious rooms are well maintained. Harry and his crew take great pride in this property. Great for families. Across the street from the beach. Can't wait to return!
CP from Slingerlands, NY

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJP78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

We snuck out of town for a few days and wanted something not too crazy expensive, and not too 'budget'- we definitely found the right mix here. Overall, rooms clean and fresh (don't expect the towels to be too large!) and a very family-oriented place. The complainers on trip advisor were definitely not the guests for here- the pool and outside common areas shut down by 10/11pm as there are lots of families. Definitely not a party location, but perfect for us- we walked to the beach (literally across the street), pool was amazingly clean (owner very happy to boast about his water treatment system which felt really good), and we felt well looked after. Very nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debjackqueens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
4.0 km away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Beach Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
16.5 km away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
10.6 km away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,523 reviews
10.7 km away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
19.4 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Motel

Property: Sea Spray Motel
Address: 2600 S Long Beach Blvd, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1299
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,909 - ₹ 21,298
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Spray Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Spray Motel is located at the Southern End of Long Beach Island. We are just steps to the Beach and Bayfront. Nestled in a secluded residential neighborhood one mile south from the center of Beach Haven you will enjoy the beach, heated pool and lounge area, picnic area with gas grills and tables in a clean, quiet, well maintained, family oriented environment. Sound like an LBI paradise? Warning: you may not want to leave our premise. Yet the lore of the Queen City abounds. Beach Haven has offered world class resort entertainment for centuries. All motel rooms are well equipped including refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, blow dryer, cable tv, ac, heat, phone, and wifi is available. We also offer efficiency and suites. The motel is across the street from the life guarded, fishing and surfing beaches. We will provide beach badges. We offer free off street parking. Our large in ground pool offers an area to lounge in the sun and umbrella covered tables. We access a several mile bike lane passing the motel. Basket ball hoop area and ping pong table for more fun in the sun. Our staff attends to details and are willing to assist. We look forward to accommodating you visit.Thank you for choosing the Sea Spray Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sea Spray Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Hotel Beach Haven
Sea Spray Beach Haven
Sea Spray Motel Beach Haven, NJ - Long Beach Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing