We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner ”

Uncle Will's Pancake House
Ranked #3 of 100 Restaurants in Beach Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: 2017 Marks Tom's 23rd year as the proprietor of Uncle Will's. In 1996, Margie came to Beach Haven. She worked as a hostess the summer of 1996 and soon after Tom & she started dating. They married in 1999 and have been working side by side at Uncle Will's ever since. Along with the ever growing and changing Uncle Will's staff/family, they have maintained the original charm of Uncle Will's & have added some updates (including dinner in 2007!) That have helped Uncle Will's to be a mainstay in town & a special place for families to return to each year when they vacation on LBI. When Sandy hit in October, 2012, Uncle Will's was flooded by over four feet of water. It was a sad & devastating event but thanks to months of endless work, Tom rebuilt Uncle Will's with the help of talented friends, Filemon, Willie, and multiple professionals whose skills and labor brought Uncle Will's back to life. We reopened in March, 2013 and are glad to be a part of the community again. The history of Uncle Will's would not be complete without recognizing, with true gratitude & love, our loyal customers. We have been fortunate to have met such wonderful people through the years. Families have grown before our eyes! We've shared in your laughter and joy, your tears and sadness, & we look forward to seeing you every time you enter our door. We cannot thank you enough for your support. And to all of the customers we are meeting for the first time, "Welcome!"
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Second time here for Dinner and all 5 entrees were Great. Duck, filet Mignon, Panko Chicken and Seafood trio. Our waiter Tyler was great as well . BYOBas Well!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank frankc156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Uncle Will's Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you - we are so glad you enjoyed your dinners and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018

Gotta admit it really says something about the restaurants in Beach Haven when Uncle Will's Pancake House is rated number 2 don't you think-but then Barry's Do-Me-A-Flavor is number 6 come to think of it.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tag070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Uncle Will's Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Beach Haven Has Great Restaurants! And we love Barry's also....Barry and Nicole are great business owners and we love being right across the street!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Well run restaurant that feeds an enormous amount of hungry people without feeling rushed. Can get a bit noisy but you really don't want to have conversation when your food is served- it's so good. Families seem to have a great time eating, a lot of laughter and just plain good food. Coffee is endless.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank skidusty88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Uncle Will's Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank You for the great review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Cant beat the old timer who has been around for a long time. Great selection for breakfast and even cater for the oldies with less resources. Service is always good and reliable food.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Metter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Uncle Will's Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank You! Glad you like visiting with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Best breakfast on the island. Large portions, clean, fast service. Friendly wait staff, family owned & operated, food is always good & fresh. Cash ONLY, no credit cards!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Owner at Uncle Will's Pancake House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you so much!! We appreciate you taking time to give us a review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uncle Will's Pancake House also viewed

Surf City, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Surf City, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Uncle Will's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing