We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Grandma's Kitchen

Grandma's Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Whitefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Description: NO RESERVATIONS~ FIRST COME - FIRST SERVED ~WE CAN SERVE PARTIES OF ANY SIZE.- MAXIMUM AT ONE TABLE IS TEN..IN THE SUMMER OUR PATIO IS ALSO OPEN WITH LARGE PICNIC TABLES *Classic American Diner food ! Good Home cooking** Fresh Seafood **Fresh Roasted Meats*** Fresh homemade pies*** Our Menu has a large variety of . Burgers.. Sandwiches ..Subs... Dinners, Daily Specials & A Kids Menu.. Reasonable Prices .
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Ate breakfast here one morning: eggs, corned beef hash, hash browns. Food was well prepared, tasty and the server kept our coffee cups full.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CvonC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Grandma’s Kitchen is a popular local restaurant and we have eaten there about four times, the last time in November 2017. The food is average and is OK but we have received slow and uncaring service on every visit and noticed that the wait staff favors the regulars over those they don’t know. We have been in the service industry for many years and we would never allow our staff to favor one customer over another. We will not go back again.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Brandonjg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We stop here on our trips to East Colebrook to visit friends. Great staff and menu options. On this trip we both had a great breakfast.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kenmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We were staying at the Mountain View Grand resort & their food was over priced in their restaurant so we found Grandma’s. We tried it for breakfast and then went back again for dinner. Turns out it was so good that we visited for breakfast and dinner the next 3 days. Each time we had something different and each time the food was great. It’s a small place and you could tell all the locals come here. The servers greeted customers by name. The food was great and the portions were large. Definitely will go back when we visit again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

This popular restaurant was great for dinner.It was very crowded and the poor service women were terribly overworked and scurried around as fast as possible. There was no no one to greet and seat diners, and no one to bus the tables. Nevertheless the servers did not complain and had a great attitude. Our server was patient, pleasant, and very professional. The food was outstanding and prices were reasonable

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnpaul17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grandma's Kitchen also viewed

Whitefield, White Mountains
Whitefield, White Mountains
 
Whitefield, White Mountains
Jefferson, White Mountains
 
Bethlehem, White Mountains
Twin Mountain, White Mountains
 

Been to Grandma's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing