We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Carlson's Lodge(Twin Mountain)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Hotel(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
US$ 173
US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thayers Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$ 194
US$ 119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Littleton Motel(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastgate Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Squire Motel(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$ 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coos Motor inn(Lancaster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,163)
Filter reviews
2,163 results
Traveller rating
1,317
512
162
101
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,317
512
162
101
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine cellaraxe throwingmovie theaterfront porchthe barntavern restaurantgolf coursewhite mountainsair hockeymovie roomturn down servicemountaineering clubindoor poolfine diningdog sleddingice skatingping pong
Filter
Updating list...
1,689 - 1,694 of 2,163 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Just 2 weeks prior to going to MVG my boyfriend and I came across the Groupon for a 2 night stay and decided to take our 4 kids up for a few days for April vacation. It is never boring driving up to the Mountains considering the breathtaking views, and once at the hotel, the views were even more spectacular. Grounds and hotel are very well maintained (love the turn-down service and chocolate on the pillow!), the staff is incredibly friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area and places to go. Because of the somewhat rainy weather, we had just as much fun staying at MVG with all the MANY amenities they have - indoor movie theatre, wine tasting, game room fit for adults as well as children, activites scheduled throughout the day, on-property farm, playground, golf, tennis, pool, spa, restaurant.....If you have children or don't, this is definite must for Mount Washington lovers to visit!

Room Tip: We received a free upgrade when we arrived to Mountain View rooms...I recommend these for the view and our wing and room was very quiet....
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldwalkerCA, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear Michelle,

We apprieciate your review. We have numerous activities and amenities for our guests to enjoy and we are glad you were able to take advantage of what we had to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future.

Chris Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We have been to this Resort in late summer and winter and now spring, and it has never failed to be a delightful experience. The setting is magnificent the rooms are beautiful, comfortable and spotless and the staff go out of their way to help accomodate any requests. The resort has something for everyone - kids love the game room, pool and movie theatre. I love the peaceful setting and elegant old world style. We had spent the night before in another family resort, and it didn't hold a candle to this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mainetraveler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldwalkerCA, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We appreciate your kind words and hope you will continue visiting the Mountain View Grand in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Chris Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We spent two nights at the Mountain View during April vacation. Rates are low since the snow is gone and the leaves haven't come out yet. If New England had had any rain this year, it would be 'mud season'. The staff at MVGR&S are wonderful, ever present in public areas yet un-intrusive; the ideal combination. The resort goes out of their way to provide activities that will appeal to all ages (tots, tweens, teens, adults). If your budget limits you, nearby towns offer plenty of dining options between walks, swims and barn visits (all free activities).

Room Tip: North side rooms may have some noise from kitchen ventilation and truck deliveries.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jkeyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldwalkerCA, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Our Activities Department works hard to ensure everyone has something fun to do during their stay. We are glad your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Chris Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The resort was beautiful, kept spotless, and the grounds were nice. They upgraded our room to a beautiful mountain view suite which was awesome. The room was very nice and big. They offered room service and had two or three restaurants at the hotel which we never used because we were always out and about. We stayed in April which was a mistake only because it is the off season up in New Hampshire. Any attractions that you want to go to are only open on the weekends and whatever is open closes @ 6 p.m. We couldn't even do a train ride up the white mountains because they only ran on weekends. This resort is about an hour away from North Conway where all the action is. I would probably chose this resort again but only in the summer when everything is open and the weather is nicer.

Room Tip: Make sure your room isn't underneath any of the flagpoles on top of the resort. It is very windy up there and you can constantly hear the whipping of the flags.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandalsgirl0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldwalkerCA, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We apprieciate you taking the time to review. While things do tend to be on the quietier side this time of year, it is still great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back at the resort this summer.

Chris Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I've been looking for a place like this forever it seems! Two working parents, with two active boys ages 8 and 12, looking for relaxation, enough things to keep them occupied, good service and food, and I think we got it! From the views to the welcoming and friendly staff, to the farm animals, indoor pool and game room, thank you for such a treat for weary parents! Not many places can boast a glass of Pinot Griogio on an Adirondack Chair watching the sun set on multiple mountain tops. Thank you. We'll be back. Minus children.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldwalkerCA, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear Kelly,

You are quite welcome. In turn, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad you and your family were able to relax and enjoy the many amenities our resort has to offer. We look forward to your next visit.

Chris Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews