We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barron Brook Inn(Whitefield)(Great Value!)
US$ 202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lion and the Rose Bed and Breakfast(Whitefield)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Hotel(Bethlehem)(Great Value!)
US$ 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lancaster Motor Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coos Motor inn(Lancaster)
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thayers Inn(Littleton)
US$ 194
US$ 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Littleton Motel(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,216)
Filter reviews
2,216 results
Traveller rating
1,359
521
163
102
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,359
521
163
102
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine cellaraxe throwingmovie theaterfront porchthe barntavern restaurantwhite mountainsgolf coursemovie roomair hockeyturn down servicemountaineering clubfine dininggrand resortindoor poolice skatingdog sledding
Filter
Updating list...
1,741 - 1,746 of 2,216 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We spent two nights at the Mountain View during April vacation. Rates are low since the snow is gone and the leaves haven't come out yet. If New England had had any rain this year, it would be 'mud season'. The staff at MVGR&S are wonderful, ever present in public areas yet un-intrusive; the ideal combination. The resort goes out of their way to provide activities that will appeal to all ages (tots, tweens, teens, adults). If your budget limits you, nearby towns offer plenty of dining options between walks, swims and barn visits (all free activities).

Room Tip: North side rooms may have some noise from kitchen ventilation and truck deliveries.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jkeyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldwalkerCA, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Our Activities Department works hard to ensure everyone has something fun to do during their stay. We are glad your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Chris Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The resort was beautiful, kept spotless, and the grounds were nice. They upgraded our room to a beautiful mountain view suite which was awesome. The room was very nice and big. They offered room service and had two or three restaurants at the hotel which we never used because we were always out and about. We stayed in April which was a mistake only because it is the off season up in New Hampshire. Any attractions that you want to go to are only open on the weekends and whatever is open closes @ 6 p.m. We couldn't even do a train ride up the white mountains because they only ran on weekends. This resort is about an hour away from North Conway where all the action is. I would probably chose this resort again but only in the summer when everything is open and the weather is nicer.

Room Tip: Make sure your room isn't underneath any of the flagpoles on top of the resort. It is very windy up there and you can constantly hear the whipping of the flags.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandalsgirl0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldwalkerCA, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We apprieciate you taking the time to review. While things do tend to be on the quietier side this time of year, it is still great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back at the resort this summer.

Chris Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I've been looking for a place like this forever it seems! Two working parents, with two active boys ages 8 and 12, looking for relaxation, enough things to keep them occupied, good service and food, and I think we got it! From the views to the welcoming and friendly staff, to the farm animals, indoor pool and game room, thank you for such a treat for weary parents! Not many places can boast a glass of Pinot Griogio on an Adirondack Chair watching the sun set on multiple mountain tops. Thank you. We'll be back. Minus children.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldwalkerCA, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear Kelly,

You are quite welcome. In turn, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad you and your family were able to relax and enjoy the many amenities our resort has to offer. We look forward to your next visit.

Chris Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Great week-end, My kids and I joined my husband for a conference and we were pleasantly surprised on how nice the hotel, staff, and overall stay was. Our room was a little small for a family of four, but rooms nicely done and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent, not allot of outside dining options so we ate in the restaurant most of the week-end; the food was very good but service needs some improvement, mostly breakfast time! The wine cellar and cooking demo was great. What I was most impressed with was the Kids Club, outstanding job! Ms. Baker is passionate about her job, great with the kids and really strives hard to make it a fun place for the kids. The craft activities were great, my kids loved coloring t-shirts and back packs, painting and making beads bracelets and of course their favorite part was- Junk Food Bingo...how is it not, right! The best aspect from a parents stand point is the option to leave the kids for a couple of hours & allow the parents a little alone time if they choose. The fact that this was not only great for the mind but that its offered complimentary, made all the differences in the word of having a great week-end or over an ok wknd.!! Thank you for recognizing whats important to families.

Room Tip: If traveling with a family, make sure to ask for a room with some "elbow" room; all the rooms are different so some are bigger than others.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBMCON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldwalkerCA, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review. Your kind remarks about Ms. Baker have been passed on. It sounds like you and your family had an enjoyable and fun stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back in the future.

Chris Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Best decision we could have made. We hadn't been anywhere in years. The reservation girl worked hard to make sure we could be there when we wanted. Right away the fun began and my kids 12 and 8 1/2 were so excited. There was so much for the kids to do that my husband and I had a lot of time to relax. Drinks on the front porch with the incredible view, an hour in the spa. I highly recommend the lavendar crush scrub. The tavern bartenders were friendly and generous! Room service was excellent and quick. The 2 hour Mountaineering club is the best idea! Thank you so much. There aren't many places that will take the kids for 2 hours at no extra cost and give them ice cream/popsicles. The barn and the animals were so cute and the staff were great and knowledgable. The scavenger hunt in the pool was interesting, never found the racecar or the dolphin!! The food was wonderfull. I would have liked a more simple eating experience/menu for the kids. I am more than satisfied with this resort and groupon. Thanks so much for a long awaited vacation!!

Room Tip: I wouldn't choose a room over the front porch because you can hear everything.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mumascout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldwalkerCA, General Manager at Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are very family friendly and strive to provide a unique and fun experience for adults and for children. It is great you enjoyed your "long awaited" vacation. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Chris Diego
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews