We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Certificate of Excellence
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
204 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This hotel looks like if it was built yesterday. Beautiful hardwood floors, super comfy beds and great views of the river. Small little details, reservation was not accurate but fixed promptly, few towels in bathroom and shy continental breakfast. I would highly recommend this to anybody visiting the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    33
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
45
73
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We enjoyed ourselves so much in that idyllic and peaceful setting.The view from our room was just perfect and we enjoyed watching the dock and people going out in boats. I told my husband next time I really wanted a room with a balcony. There was plenty of access to the wrap-around porch but our own balcony would be wonderful. Breakfast was very fresh and the entire hotel was extremely clean with tasteful and attractive decor.
.

Room Tip: the basic king room is very spacious and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeandg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
small town, nh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

I live only about 15 minutes away and come to this hotel on my own when I need a break from my six kids. The hotel is beautiful with spectacular views and sunsets. Very quiet and peaceful and close to Brattleboro, VT or Keene, NH if you want a nice dinner out. You can't do better in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank NhMomof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saratoga springs, ny
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We paid extra for the river view, and had nice deck chairs on our patio. The room was huge and delightful, with a kitchenette! I think it was built to perhaps be a hotel/condo but never made it to condo. We used the pleasant work out room, and had a delicious continental breakfast (included). The only downside for me was that I forgot to ask for a feather pillow. Beautiful bed and linens, but a foam pillow. I love feather.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizm_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We had a long drive on our way to visit good friends in Maine, so we stopped along I-91 just across the Connecticut River from Brattleboro, VT. At the Riverside Hotel, we relaxed in the deluxe accommodations and super clean room with a beautiful river view. Just before the driveway, we found a general store and a liquor store with great prices! No taxes on alcoholic beverages in NH! We enjoyed our cocktails from our private waterfront veranda and watched an amphibious car cruising around in the river. The staff offered up several choices for restaurants and provided a dining guide for the surrounding area. We had a restful night in the sleep number bed before continuing our journey the next day. Just what the doctor ordered for the weary traveler. I highly recommend this hotel. The only thing missing is a restaurant/bar, but we found what we needed without any stress or strain.

Room Tip: Ask for the dining guide when checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroleFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chesterfield
2.8 km away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
301 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
550 reviews
3.6 km away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#2 of 10 in Brattleboro
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.8 km away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
230 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 20 Riverside Drive, West Chesterfield, NH 03466
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > West Chesterfield
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in West Chesterfield
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,032 - ₹ 16,129
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel in West Chesterfield NH, is just minutes from Brattleboro VT. The smoke-free Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Hotel is only 1/4 mile from exit 3 off Interstate 91 just over the border into NH. The hotel is located on the Connecticut river with breathtaking views from every room. All rooms feature King size Sleep Number beds, Brazilian hardwood floors, exquisite furnishings and appointments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing