We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, would stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value, would stay here again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

I stayed here with my husband over the 4th of July weekend. We had a very nice stay. The motel is nothing fancy but all we really needed was a place to rest our head at night.

The room was small but cozy, with an HD TV & DVD player, microwave and small refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable, but I should have asked for another pillow. When we walked into the room, a stuffed animal was waiting for us on the bed with some packaged cookies in his paws, a very nice touch. The bathroom was also small but clean, the shower got HOT which I love.

They have a nice little pool, it's not heated which I bet would be awesome on those hot humid days we've been having this summer, but when we went in it was a bit cool out so it felt like ice on the body, BRRRRRRR. My only complaint with this place was the air conditioner in our room, it was LOUD. Thankfully we did not need to use it that much as we were out and about quite a bit, but when we did have to use it, it was very distracting.

This place is really a 3 star place but I'm giving them a 4 because I really like the owners, very nice people. I would definitely stay here again. I thought all of the stuffed animals in the room and on the walls were cute, but I bet not everyone would feel that way. Not the place to stay if you need lots of frills, but overall it's a good budget motel (our room was $99 a night, plus NH rooms tax). One thing to add, it's off a pretty main road, so traffic noise could be a problem for you, but it really wasn't that bad. It's about a mile up the road from Weirs Beach, very convenient! Fun Spot is about a half mile up the road from the motel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaB521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    19
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
39
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Located on Rt 3...Daniel Webster Hwy...Endicott St...just outside of Meredith. Dad and I stayed for the night. Clean and neat...no bathtub but a shower. Good heater...plenty of TV channels...microwave....refrig...plenty of room...table and chairs....nice big yard and very friendly and helpful people.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhmotelguy, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review, 23 October 2011
Thanks much for the kind review. Hope you and your dad have the opportunity to visit with us again next year, maybe when it's a bit warmer. See ya then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
336 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Great owners. Property on the road but we didn't notice the noise at night. Old route 66 like motel but remodeled. Each room had theme. We stayed in the fish themed room. Very cute with lots of little pleasant surprises. Very tastefully done.
Beds comfortable and we slept well. Flat screen LCD. Small refrig and I think microwave.
Parking in front of room. Swimming pool out front looked clean and kept up
Don't expect robes or a large bathroom but for $69 I expected much much less but got a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Pick what ever them tickles your fancy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebbyLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nhmotelguy, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review, 23 October 2011
Thanks for the kind response, we appreciate your visit and hope the rest of your journey was successful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
326 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Easy to find! Very comfortable. The bathroom is small but there were plenty of clean colorful towels and the water pressure was great! The room was quiet-did not hear any road noise! The decor in my room was an antique country feel-
Plus- lots of outlets for charging cell phones,camera batteries and computers without pulling all the furniture away from the walls! Also good space to put bags-
Had a refrigerator and microwave in our room- great for heating up a dessert or making coffee. Owner was very helpful and there is wifi access-
The owner was very friendly and wanted to make us a great offer to come again in a week when it was going to be good weather and more fall color. Would definitely recommend to others-

The reason I did not give it 5 stars is LIGHTING... needs a few more lights in the room- either more table lamps or floor lamps.

Room Tip: Ask about the different decor in each room or where it is located- liked the fact that our room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BackRoadsUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed here one night before attending a wedding in the area. I love the original decorations in the rooms (what I would call "Craft Fair Chic"). Visually, it was a very interesting and lovely place to stay. It is close to the White Mountains (we hiked Flume Gorge, about 1 hr drive), it was close to Squam Lake (On Golden Pond), and it was near the Castle in the Clouds. Naturally it is right near Lake Winnipesaukee. Gorgeous area, really nice motel owners. The beds were comfortable, shower was hot, there was a microwave in the room, a nice mounted tv, cute furniture, and it was very clean. Stay here!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohhbedelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
1.6 km away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
5.2 km away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.6 km away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#1 of 5 in Weirs Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.9 km away
Lazy E Motor Inn
Lazy E Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Weirs Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.7 km away
The Summit Resort
The Summit Resort
#6 of 13 in Laconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Winnipesaukee Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Winnipesaukee Motel

Property: Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
Address: 350 Endicott North, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03247
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Weirs Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,806 - ₹ 9,439
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Winnipesaukee Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel has offered personal attention to our guests for over 50 years and is close to the lake and major activities. Accommodations range from one bedroom units, apartments and a 2 br home. All have fridges, microwaves, in-room coffee, phone. Large backyard, pool, BBQ, WIFI. Great for large family get togethers, or for those some seeking quiet time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Lake Winnipesaukee Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Winnipesaukee Hotel Weirs Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing