We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly staff.”

Munroe's Family Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Located at mile marker 147.4 On Route 3 in Twin Mountain, NH.
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Dined here twice while in the area, once for lunch and once for breakfast. Good food and friendly service.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018

O.K., we've driven by Munroe's many times but never stopped in. It always seems busy and we had a short wait today. After all, there aren't many places to frequent in Twin Mt. We had the breakfast special which was scrambled eggs with ham and cheese on an english muffin. My wife had her's with grits and I had mine with hand cut potatoes. The meal was basic with American cheese and chopped ham. The home fries seemed to have been left on the grill a little to long. Service was good even though we had to correct the bill total.
Overall, it was a good stop and now we know more about Munroe's.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

My wife, daughter, and I had a late breakfast at Munroe's today. The eggs, pancakes, bacon, etc were delicious. The ambience is simple, but the service was efficient, and the server was very friendly. The prices are reasonable. Good choice for breakfast.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnpaul17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Be prepared to be blown away, by the food coming out of that kitchen, and the wonderful service. We ate there three nights in a row, and I was pretty sad to see that run come to an end when we left the area. Gabby is a sweetheart, who took such good care of us. A little hint: try the chicken parmigiana with their homemade alfredo sauce. OH MY GOD.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nomad755013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Had breakfast here recently. What a treat. Very friendly and fast service. Good selection of all things food! Two eggs easy over with rye toast and a side of cheese grits, and some strong dark roast coffee - “It Don’t Get Better Than This” as a friend of mine used to say. The fish sandwiches looked amazing as did the whole belly clams (don’t even try to get whole bellies in NJ- they don’t exist). Family run and always busy for good reason. Stop on in.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JoeG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Munroe's Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 

Been to Munroe's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing