We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to meet”

Colosseum Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Colosseum Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 114 Restaurants in Salem
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Meet there with friends on a Wednesday night. Which delightedly was Ladies Night 25% of food at the bar. The waitstaff were friendly and courteous. The service was quick and the food was excellent. We only had drinks and appetizers. I had the seafood stuffed mushrooms and will definitely order the again. Great place to meet with friends we were not rushed at all.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank icamimi330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

After getting shut out of Amalfi and Tuscan Kitchen we decided on Colosseum. Started with seafood stuffed mushrooms, which were fantastic. Then had chicken picatta, and wife had a chicken risotto. Food was Fantastic, and better than my previous meals at Tuscan. Finished off with the house limoncello which was perfect. Service was also excellent. Wife and i cant wait to come back for the next date night.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Typically once or twice a year we stop by for drinks a little Calamari, pasta, meatballs and tender veal. Atmosphere is excellent and the service is good. The owner is always poking his head in and welcoming us again.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NHBRYANTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I really love this restaurant but the stars just didn't align for us when it took 30 min to make our Caesar salad. It came out badly. Both our dinners were wrong. Our waitress never came back so we were left with no drinks. When we did finally get her and requested a drink she forgot and brought the check. This is two consecutive disappointing trips to the Colosseum. Not sure when I'll go back

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank scott070412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We have visited here several times, and the food has always been excellent. Today was no different. However, there were a few, minor procedural issues: (1)Bread service came with no olive oil, plus the individual butter pre-packs were hidden under the bread. (2)Entrees were served too soon after salads. (3) We had to request a clean fork with the entrees. (4) No steak knife was offered for us who had meat. (4) Grated cheese was "self-serve". Still, the waiter was very good.
One nice service procedure was to warm the milk with the coffee service.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Colosseum Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing