We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excente opção de estada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

A little far frontal the bay área but the hotel provides a free shuttle service. Staff friendly and available for área info.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cidio_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Portsmouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 252 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

Pretty clean and comfortable. Rooms and pool area especially could use some deep cleaning. Rooms facing away from highway are much quieter. Hallway noise funnels into the room. Restaurant, like hotel, is decent enough, but somewhat overpriced for what you get.

Room Tip: rooms away from highway much quieter
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karlaPortlandMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This hotel is at a very convenient location right off I-95 and the Route 1 Bypass, and only a mile from downtown Portsmouth. The staff, including front-desk, housekeeping and restaurant, are very friendly and helpful. We had a light dinner and drinks at the bar. The portions were huge and tasty.

Unfortunately, we were first given a room on the 6th floor which doesn't have elevator access. We didn't mind walking up the stairs. The problem was the windows on that floor (the former penthouse for the owners) are above head height. You can't really see out the window unless you stand on a chair and then all you really see is the roof of the building. The second problem is that we found a couple of ants crawling on the bed. The front-desk staff immediately gave us a new room and apologized. At least they weren't those nasty bed bugs.

Our new room was on the third floor which was better, but the carpeting was stained and there was dust under the chair. The mattress was not very comfortable. It could have used a little more padding.

I think if housekeeping/maintenance could pay just a little closer attention to detail this would be a really great hotel. It provides great value for the money and a central location. Being a Priority Club member also offered a nice choice of perks from discounted dinner, breakfast, or welcome gift. We chose the dinner discount.

Room Tip: Don't take a 6th floor room (the overflow rooms are there, with the high windows). If you can w...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank puchochot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear puchochot,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what feel below your expectations. I'm deeply sorry for any inconveniences the height of the window may have caused you. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and thank you for your compliments on our staffs services. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know.

Katie J
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I got this hotel room by a third party website, and received a great deal. This hotel is extremely clean, quiet, and friendly. The room we had was a double bed, and it was nice size. There was complimentary coffee and tea 24 hours a day in the lobby, as well as a coffee maker in the room. Location is great, within minutes of downtown, and a minute ride to the highway, and less than a 5 minute ride to restaurants and drugstore. If back in the area, I would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirbey38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Great location. Not as pricey as the downtown hotels and only a short walk. Restuarant has ok food. Rooms are a little small but clean.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystaleyes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Portsmouth
Howard Johnson Portsmouth
#10 of 17 in Portsmouth
402 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Portsmouth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Portsmouth

Address: 300 Woodbury Ave, Portsmouth, NH 03801-3208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Portsmouth
Price Range: ₹ 7,875 - ₹ 15,489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Portsmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Portsmouth! Our hotel features 130 first class guest rooms just of I-95 at the intersection of Route 1 and the Spaulding Turnpike. Our guests may enjoy a heated indoor pool, fitness center and game room, as well as free wireless high-speed Internet. Our own Cranberries Restaurant serves popular American cuisine and is open for breakfast, dinner and room service daily. Kuzzin's Lounge offers a more casual atmosphere with a lighter selection of great food and drinks. Don't forget, Kids Eat Free with a paying adult. The Holiday Inn Portsmouth is conveniently located near historic downtown Portsmouth, the Kittery Outlet Malls, Water Country and New Hampshire and Maine's greatest beaches. We are just minutes from the University of New Hampshire and UNH's Whittemore Center. On property, we have 7 function rooms for business meetings, social events, sports teams and much more. We can accommodate up to 100 people for a banquet and up to 150 people for a business presentation. The Holiday Inn Portsmouth is great for both the business traveler and those just looking to escape. Remember, Relax, It's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Portsmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Portsmouth Hotel Portsmouth
Portsmouth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing